Constant combinator use/setting

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
nosports
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:44 pm
Contact:

Constant combinator use/setting

Post by nosports »

Hello all,

as i am setting up a loadings tation for the cargorocket in Space Exploration which i later want to use for train loading station, i come across two missing thinks for the constant combinator....

Firstly i was not able to name or label the constant combinator (only work around was putting in a signal to respective label, but there one needs to be very carefull not to mix up signals with this)
Secoundly i searched for a method to set the constant combinator like the requester-chest with recips. I tried to set it like the requestor-chest from an assembler with needed recipe and i tried to set the requester chest and then change it to the constant combinator; but both faild me.......

Reason is that i place combinators which contains needed resources and when switched they send a signal to the mall to insert the needed items into cargo
But for now i need to set every included item by hand to the constant combinator and this seemed not the factorian way, especially when the possibility exist for use with the requester chest.....

Someone knows a good method or i may carry it over to suggestion ?

nctdev
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Constant combinator use/setting

Post by nctdev »

nosports wrote:
Tue Jan 07, 2020 5:40 pm
But for now i need to set every included item by hand to the constant combinator
Const combinator have got no "capacity" like chest or assembler, so yea, first time by hand, then just copy paste the combinator.

Btw if I copy a recipe from assembler to req chest - how many items will it be set to?

Serenity
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 961
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 6:16 am
Contact:

Re: Constant combinator use/setting

Post by Serenity »

nctdev wrote:
Tue Jan 07, 2020 8:04 pm
Btw if I copy a recipe from assembler to req chest - how many items will it be set to?
Enough for 30 seconds of crafting

nosports
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Constant combinator use/setting

Post by nosports »

nctdev wrote:
Tue Jan 07, 2020 8:04 pm
nosports wrote:
Tue Jan 07, 2020 5:40 pm
But for now i need to set every included item by hand to the constant combinator
Const combinator have got no "capacity" like chest or assembler, so yea, first time by hand, then just copy paste the combinator.
But it will be very tedious when you want to setup all assembers and machines available in the Space Exploration mod....

You just need to make the combinator recieve the same data as the requester chest.....

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”