[Bob's mods] Right ratios for green houses, furnace, boiler

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

[Bob's mods] Right ratios for green houses, furnace, boiler

Post by mrvn »

Hi,

I recently started playing with Bob's mods. I'm kind of short on Coal on my map so I started using green houses.

Now I'm wondering what the correct ratios are for:

1) green houses vs. furnaces
2) green houses vs. boilers
3) green houses vs. seedling assembler

I don't have fertilizer yet so I'm interested in numbers with and without it. Also for the different furnaces and boilers.

Xeorm
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Re: [Bob's mods] Right ratios for green houses, furnace, boiler

Post by Xeorm »

Math time: greenhouses to start produce 15 wood at the cost of 10 seedlings, taking 80 seconds. 2 of the wood is used to make more seedlings, so it's 13 wood per 80 seconds, or .1625 per second. A miner mines coal at the rate of .525 per second, and remembering that wood has half the fuel value of coal, you come out to needing ~6.5 greenhouses per coal miner. Should be info on coal miners as far as ratios go, so I'll leave that to you.

It takes 1 second of crafting to produce the 10 seedlings needed for each chunk of wood. Assuming an assembler 1 is used (.5 crafting speed) 1 AM1 will provide for 40 greenhouses. Though I suspect that inserter capacity might be the limiting factor.

mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by mrvn »

Hmm, the Bob's mod greenhouse here says 60 seconds without fertilizer and 45 seconds with. And I read something about the yield being somewhat random, but that might not apply to Bob's greenhouses.

BlakeMW
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Post by BlakeMW »

More maths:

Making seedlings requires 1 wood and makes 1-9 seedlings (average 5)