Restarting a map

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Tristitan
Inserter
Inserter

Restarting a map

Post by Tristitan »

hey i have a quick question, i started a game and the layout of the ore and the terrian was really good but i completely stuffed up my base consturction & research, is there anyway to restart the map so it stays the same?

Balthazar
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Re: Restarting a map

Post by Balthazar »

Press escape -> click restart :lol:

Dark
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Post by Dark »

"Restart" just generates completely new map, if you want to restart a particular map then go to load game, select save and press "Map Exchange String" copy it and go to new game and paste that string in there, it may or may not work.

Khalysto
Inserter
Inserter

Post by Khalysto »

I'll prefix this with *I'm a noob*

Do you have an earlier auto-save you could leverage?

=Khalysto=
=Khalysto=

"My friends call me Hadouken cuz I'm down-right-fierce.

-root
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Post by -root »

Tristitan wrote:hey i have a quick question, i started a game and the layout of the ore and the terrian was really good but i completely stuffed up my base consturction & research, is there anyway to restart the map so it stays the same?
You can never stuff anything up. Soldier on and fix it later :lol: That's where half the fun comes from in this devil game.

Tristitan
Inserter
Inserter

Post by Tristitan »

thanks Dark , i will try that, the reason i wanted to restart is cause i pushed my pollution to high without getting piercing ammo for my guns or lazers and i have medium/heavy biter tearing holes in my walls and destroying everything

-root
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Post by -root »

yikes, whats your game time like? I'm currently 4 or 5 hrs into a playthrough and I've got only occasional medium biters and lasers.

Redominus
Inserter
Inserter

Post by Redominus »