Cant spawn biters :/ [0.13.9]

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
kyaniteprocessing
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:16 pm
Contact:

Cant spawn biters :/ [0.13.9]

Post by kyaniteprocessing »

so, i started a game with the enemy biters set to "none", and i was wondering if there was any way to get them to spawn, because its getting a bit boring without them. are there any commands, mods, or anything else to do this?

TheSkiGeek
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:00 am
Contact:

Re: Cant spawn biters :/ [0.13.9]

Post by TheSkiGeek »

Honestly I'm starting to think they should simply not have the "none" option for biters, since "very low" with peaceful mode makes them a non-factor unless you're building a megabase and need vast amounts of empty space. Or have it give you a big warning saying "WARNING: YOU WILL PROBABLY EVENTUALLY WANT BITERS AND YOU CAN'T MAKE PURPLE SCIENCE WITHOUT THEM. PROCEED AT YOUR OWN RISK."

Ahem.

Try this:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.surface.create_entity{name="biter-spawner", position={<x position>, <y position>}}
where <x position> and <y position> are numbers. {0, 0} is the middle of the world where you spawned.

If they get out of hand you may want:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.surface.peaceful_mode=true

Code: Select all

/c game.forces["enemy"].kill_all_units()

kyaniteprocessing
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant spawn biters :/ [0.13.9]

Post by kyaniteprocessing »

thank you :)

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”