Do I Must Trains

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
imcute
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:04 pm
Contact:

Do I Must Trains

Post by imcute »

I found an awsome seed 1194099706
600% all ore
200% water(so that there is a lake beside the coal patch)
Stuffed a lot of ore patches at spawn.
Oil AT SPAWN!!!!
Uranium at left top,u can get it if u cross the lake or circumnavigate it
Do I must Trains?Or do I able to do belts?

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 6846
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by Koub »

imcute wrote: ↑
Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:42 pm
Do I must Trains?Or do I able to do belts?
Yes.
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

FuryoftheStars
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 2:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by FuryoftheStars »

Well, technically, you can do anything with all belts. It just may be extremely inefficient compared to trains. :D

User avatar
ptx0
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1430
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by ptx0 »

you must can be almost do, bots, belts, and/or trains

imcute
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by imcute »

Koub wrote: ↑
Wed Aug 17, 2022 7:40 pm
imcute wrote: ↑
Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:42 pm
Do I must Trains?Or do I able to do belts?
Yes.
not clear which "?" are u answering to,and the two "?"s have different meanings

coppercoil
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 10:14 am
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by coppercoil »

imcute wrote: ↑
Thu Aug 18, 2022 6:25 am
not clear which "?" are u answering to,and the two "?"s have different meanings
That was a joke. In this case it means: both ways are very good, do whatever you want.

I'd say: if in doubt, try something new you haven't done before.

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 6846
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by Koub »

coppercoil wrote: ↑
Thu Aug 18, 2022 7:46 am
imcute wrote: ↑
Thu Aug 18, 2022 6:25 am
not clear which "?" are u answering to,and the two "?"s have different meanings
That was a joke. In this case it means: both ways are very good, do whatever you want.
Exactly this :)
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

eris
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2022 1:22 am
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by eris »

imcute wrote: ↑
Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:42 pm
I found an awsome seed 1194099706
600% all ore
200% water(so that there is a lake beside the coal patch)
Stuffed a lot of ore patches at spawn.
Oil AT SPAWN!!!!
Uranium at left top,u can get it if u cross the lake or circumnavigate it
Do I must Trains?Or do I able to do belts?
I beat the game a few times before I ever used trains. In the earlier versions of the game it was much harder to set them up for me so I just used belts. But it is a lot easier now to set up a train system. And to me completely changed the way that moved material to my factory, but it's up to you that is what is great about this game. Play it how you want.
If I were you I would definitely learn how to use trains at some point because trains are cool. :D

imcute
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by imcute »

eris wrote: ↑
Thu Aug 18, 2022 6:26 pm
Learn how to use trains at some point because trains are cool.
oh okay

imcute
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by imcute »

Koub wrote: ↑
Thu Aug 18, 2022 9:05 am
coppercoil wrote: ↑
Thu Aug 18, 2022 7:46 am
imcute wrote: ↑
Thu Aug 18, 2022 6:25 am
not clear which "?" are u answering to,and the two "?"s have different meanings
That was a joke. In this case it means: both ways are very good, do whatever you want.
Exactly this :)
ooh kay
ill use trains and 7 labs(look at pm,this amount is for early game,i am asking for middle game and late game lab number) for my new save

imcute
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by imcute »

coppercoil wrote: ↑
Thu Aug 18, 2022 7:46 am
try something new you haven't done before.
okay

imcute
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Do I Must Trains

Post by imcute »

Koub wrote: ↑
Wed Aug 17, 2022 7:40 pm
imcute wrote: ↑
Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:42 pm
Do I must Trains?Or do I able to do belts?
Yes.
Oh.
I see why my blackboxes get too big.
THEY SHOULD NOT INCLUDE MINING RIGS OR ORE PATCHES!!!

Post Reply

Return to β€œGameplay Help”