Simple Questions and Short Answers
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
Hi, I have a problem where I think I need a kind of timer but not sure how to make it.
So on my space platform, I only want it to be ready for travel when a certain part of my explosive rockets belt is full. So one of the conditions for getting a green light for the platform is that rockets > 30.
However once one side of the belt is full, a load passing through on the other side of the belt can trip the green light for moment and the platform will take off.
I'd like to create a timer which would be started when rockets > 30, and reset when not true. Then I could set the green light to trigger when the timer has hit 180 or something like that. Anyone know how to do something like that?
So on my space platform, I only want it to be ready for travel when a certain part of my explosive rockets belt is full. So one of the conditions for getting a green light for the platform is that rockets > 30.
However once one side of the belt is full, a load passing through on the other side of the belt can trip the green light for moment and the platform will take off.
I'd like to create a timer which would be started when rockets > 30, and reset when not true. Then I could set the green light to trigger when the timer has hit 180 or something like that. Anyone know how to do something like that?
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
Since it isn't possible for differentiating between lanes when reading belt contents, it sounds like your only option is to move to an exclusive belt. Like: split -> detect - merge back.ed78911 wrote: ↑Wed Dec 18, 2024 7:21 pm Hi, I have a problem where I think I need a kind of timer but not sure how to make it.
So on my space platform, I only want it to be ready for travel when a certain part of my explosive rockets belt is full. So one of the conditions for getting a green light for the platform is that rockets > 30.
However once one side of the belt is full, a load passing through on the other side of the belt can trip the green light for moment and the platform will take off.
I'd like to create a timer which would be started when rockets > 30, and reset when not true. Then I could set the green light to trigger when the timer has hit 180 or something like that. Anyone know how to do something like that?
Can you provide a screenshot so we can get a better picture of the problem?
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 1:02 pm
- Contact:
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
I agree with the above poster that your easiest path forward is probably just to section off the area you care about with splitters and then set the belt circuit to output the whole belt contents.ed78911 wrote: ↑Wed Dec 18, 2024 7:21 pm Hi, I have a problem where I think I need a kind of timer but not sure how to make it.
So on my space platform, I only want it to be ready for travel when a certain part of my explosive rockets belt is full. So one of the conditions for getting a green light for the platform is that rockets > 30.
However once one side of the belt is full, a load passing through on the other side of the belt can trip the green light for moment and the platform will take off.
I'd like to create a timer which would be started when rockets > 30, and reset when not true. Then I could set the green light to trigger when the timer has hit 180 or something like that. Anyone know how to do something like that?
That being said, the timer is pretty simple. One decider combinator, connect the output to its own input. (This is the basis of any memory cell). Then give it two inputs: the input value of T, and T = 1. This will increment T only while the condition is satisfied and it'll forget T when the condition is not satisfied. Set the condition to whatever you were checking on the belt.
Then you can either trigger the space platform to leave when T exceeds 180 or add another decider that outputs the green light when T exceeds 180.
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
What do the space logistic conditions "any planet import zero" and "any request zero" do?
This is a weak point of the expansion: the space logistic conditions are not explained at all. I can't seem to find any direct, no longer than neccessary answers by researching either.
This is a weak point of the expansion: the space logistic conditions are not explained at all. I can't seem to find any direct, no longer than neccessary answers by researching either.
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 1:02 pm
- Contact:
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
Is there an "Any" planet import zero? Specific planet import zero is the more useful one. It has to do with the "Import from" selection you make when you set a logistic request on the platform. It lets you trigger an interrupt when any of those items are completely missing from the platform inventory. You could, say, dispatch the platform to the corresponding planet to pick it up.jaylawl wrote: ↑Thu Dec 19, 2024 9:09 pm What do the space logistic conditions "any planet import zero" and "any request zero" do?
This is a weak point of the expansion: the space logistic conditions are not explained at all. I can't seem to find any direct, no longer than neccessary answers by researching either.
Any request zero just means that any of the items the platform is requesting are missing from the inventory.
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
Finally a straightforward explanation! Thanks so much.fatallight wrote: ↑Thu Dec 19, 2024 10:02 pmIs there an "Any" planet import zero? Specific planet import zero is the more useful one. It has to do with the "Import from" selection you make when you set a logistic request on the platform. It lets you trigger an interrupt when any of those items are completely missing from the platform inventory. You could, say, dispatch the platform to the corresponding planet to pick it up.jaylawl wrote: ↑Thu Dec 19, 2024 9:09 pm What do the space logistic conditions "any planet import zero" and "any request zero" do?
This is a weak point of the expansion: the space logistic conditions are not explained at all. I can't seem to find any direct, no longer than neccessary answers by researching either.
Any request zero just means that any of the items the platform is requesting are missing from the inventory.
Yes, the "any" variants are only available in interrupt conditions though.
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
Is it possible to accept ingredients of any quality, when the output is without quality?
I don't need critique of my bodge , but this is my current method of dealing with holmium ore. I feel as though this should be able to be done in one building. But before I make the suggestion official, I'd like to know if I've missed something - some way of doing this in one building. A simple way which doesn't involve changing the recipe, and losing prod bonuses, of course.
I don't need critique of my bodge , but this is my current method of dealing with holmium ore. I feel as though this should be able to be done in one building. But before I make the suggestion official, I'd like to know if I've missed something - some way of doing this in one building. A simple way which doesn't involve changing the recipe, and losing prod bonuses, of course.
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
No it's not possible to have a mix of different quality as input, and "no quality" has output. You will NEED to find enough of the different material at their proper quality level.antstar wrote: ↑Sun Dec 22, 2024 6:11 am Is it possible to accept ingredients of any quality, when the output is without quality?
I don't need critique of my bodge , but this is my current method of dealing with holmium ore. I feel as though this should be able to be done in one building. But before I make the suggestion official, I'd like to know if I've missed something - some way of doing this in one building. A simple way which doesn't involve changing the recipe, and losing prod bonuses, of course.
Changing recipe allow to have a single building for all of them, but not at the same time, still one quality level at a time. And it may require circuitry to avoid loosing the prod bonus, it's possible to do so in game but the simpler way is just to make a building for each quality level.
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
Thanks for the confirmation.mmmPI wrote: ↑Sun Dec 22, 2024 8:54 amNo it's not possible to have a mix of different quality as input, and "no quality" has output. You will NEED to find enough of the different material at their proper quality level.antstar wrote: ↑Sun Dec 22, 2024 6:11 am Is it possible to accept ingredients of any quality, when the output is without quality?
I don't need critique of my bodge , but this is my current method of dealing with holmium ore. I feel as though this should be able to be done in one building. But before I make the suggestion official, I'd like to know if I've missed something - some way of doing this in one building. A simple way which doesn't involve changing the recipe, and losing prod bonuses, of course.
Changing recipe allow to have a single building for all of them, but not at the same time, still one quality level at a time. And it may require circuitry to avoid loosing the prod bonus, it's possible to do so in game but the simpler way is just to make a building for each quality level.
This also means that any but base quality ore is demonstrably worse. Well, worse than normal is uncommon/rare... Technically.
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
I don't see how, quality goods are better, with quality ore you make quality goods.
The only case where you are forced to use regular quality is for rocket parts, but those cost cheaper and cheaper as game progress so you don't need a lot of them.
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
There's one recipe which uses holmium ore. And the output has no quality. There's no gain from better input - if there was, then this would mean it was only worse in some ways, better in others.
But it uses up rocks. Quality rocks, in the case of quality ore. A thing which has other uses.
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
You said quality ore are worse than regular, but you only provide of example like holmium where there is no difference between the regular and the quality, it's thus not worse to me.antstar wrote: ↑Sun Dec 22, 2024 5:42 pm There's one recipe which uses holmium ore. And the output has no quality. There's no gain from better input - if there was, then this would mean it was only worse in some ways, better in others.
But it uses up rocks. Quality rocks, in the case of quality ore. A thing which has other uses.
You attempt to claim that it may be worse because it forces you to use quality stone, which is valuable ? more than regular stone ? exactly disprooving your claim that quality ore are worse imo.
I think you can say the best quality is the epic because it has the best color and i would consider it a more serious argument.
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
My whole question was ONLY about holmium, mate. I'm not the first to notice this, so I tacked my points on to the suggestions post from the last guy who noticed that low quality ore is the best ore.mmmPI wrote: ↑Sun Dec 22, 2024 11:22 pmYou said quality ore are worse than regular, but you only provide of example like holmium where there is no difference between the regular and the quality, it's thus not worse to me.antstar wrote: ↑Sun Dec 22, 2024 5:42 pm There's one recipe which uses holmium ore. And the output has no quality. There's no gain from better input - if there was, then this would mean it was only worse in some ways, better in others.
But it uses up rocks. Quality rocks, in the case of quality ore. A thing which has other uses.
You attempt to claim that it may be worse because it forces you to use quality stone, which is valuable ? more than regular stone ? exactly disprooving your claim that quality ore are worse imo.
I think you can say the best quality is the epic because it has the best color and i would consider it a more serious argument.
Colour is subjective preference. Low quality holmium ore is objectively better. And that's both the serious and humorous truth.
But thanks for answering my original question...
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
I think it's subjective that you find one better than the other, it look to me you are saying this because you look at the number in isolation, and must have trouble using quality holmium, but in regular Fulgora game you get quality stone and holmium in ratios. If you are left with only quality holmium and you are using the quality stone for something else to the point where it's a problem for your factory it's because you made a mistake as a player imo.antstar wrote: ↑Mon Dec 23, 2024 3:31 am My whole question was ONLY about holmium, mate. I'm not the first to notice this, so I tacked my points on to the suggestions post from the last guy who noticed that low quality ore is the best ore.
Colour is subjective preference. Low quality holmium ore is objectively better. And that's both the serious and humorous truth.
But thanks for answering my original question...
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
Why i cant deorbit the fusion cell off the spaceship to nauvis its very strange it only happens with this item
- Attachments
-
- 12-23-2024, 15-01-59.png (128.94 KiB) Viewed 345 times
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
Bud, you were being helpful. Now you are showing yourself up. Find a dictionary. Look up "objectively". Your opinions are not relevant, nor are mine.mmmPI wrote: ↑Mon Dec 23, 2024 9:36 amI think it's subjective that you find one better than the other, it look to me you are saying this because you look at the number in isolation, and must have trouble using quality holmium, but in regular Fulgora game you get quality stone and holmium in ratios. If you are left with only quality holmium and you are using the quality stone for something else to the point where it's a problem for your factory it's because you made a mistake as a player imo.antstar wrote: ↑Mon Dec 23, 2024 3:31 am My whole question was ONLY about holmium, mate. I'm not the first to notice this, so I tacked my points on to the suggestions post from the last guy who noticed that low quality ore is the best ore.
Colour is subjective preference. Low quality holmium ore is objectively better. And that's both the serious and humorous truth.
But thanks for answering my original question...
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
1) You have 200 normal holmium ore + infinite normal stone. You can craft 10k holmium solution.
2) You have 200 uncommon holmium ore + infinite uncommon stone. You can craft 10k holmium solution.
3) You have 200 uncommon holmium ore + infinite normal stone. You can craft 10k holmium solution.
4) You have 200 normal holmium ore + infinite uncommon stone. You can craft 2.5k holmium solution.
Uncommon/quality holmium ore is better.
2) You have 200 uncommon holmium ore + infinite uncommon stone. You can craft 10k holmium solution.
3) You have 200 uncommon holmium ore + infinite normal stone. You can craft 10k holmium solution.
4) You have 200 normal holmium ore + infinite uncommon stone. You can craft 2.5k holmium solution.
Uncommon/quality holmium ore is better.
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
I found it important to distance myself from what i consider erroneous conclusion which you jumped to after i answered you. According to the dictionnary :
no. (this is objective answer).Is it possible to accept ingredients of any quality, when the output is without quality?
" so it makes quality holmium worse" => you concluded this, which is something subjective, your opinion wihch i do not share.
It may be that you need time to reconsider the options available for the player at the light of the new informations.
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2024 12:29 pm
- Contact:
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
Hi, is there some configuration/option I can set for new platforms to not unload their contents? I have a landing pad request for space platform foundations, when I create a new platform, its starter pack of 10 foundations gets shipped down.
Also when I have some extra items, when I remove the orbit station, they can get dropped down if the landing pad has requests for those items...
I want space platforms without a configured stop to not drop anything. Since it takes a bit of time to create a stop and disable unloading...
Also when I have some extra items, when I remove the orbit station, they can get dropped down if the landing pad has requests for those items...
I want space platforms without a configured stop to not drop anything. Since it takes a bit of time to create a stop and disable unloading...
Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers
I believe the only other option you have is to configure requests for those items on your space platform. Allegedly this even works if you set the request amount to 0. So: try setting a request for 0 foundations, and it should no longer be sent down to the planet.trancexpress wrote: ↑Sat Dec 28, 2024 7:48 pm Hi, is there some configuration/option I can set for new platforms to not unload their contents? I have a landing pad request for space platform foundations, when I create a new platform, its starter pack of 10 foundations gets shipped down.
Also when I have some extra items, when I remove the orbit station, they can get dropped down if the landing pad has requests for those items...
I want space platforms without a configured stop to not drop anything. Since it takes a bit of time to create a stop and disable unloading...
Unfortunately this appears to be more work compared to setting a no-unload station.