Disable Creeper Attacks

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
DRBLN
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:44 pm
Contact:

Disable Creeper Attacks

Post by DRBLN »

Hi!

I saved the game => opened saved game folder => opened control.lua => changed data (i put false instead of true)

initattackdata = function()
glob.attackdata = {
-- whether all attacks are enabled
enabled = false,
-- this script is allowed to change the attack values attackcount and untilnextattack
changevalues = true,
-- what distracts the creepers during the attack
distraction = defines.distraction.byenemy,
-- number of units in the next attack
attackcount = 5,
-- time to the next attack
untilnextattack = 60 * 60 * 60,


However, the creepers continue to attack.

How do I disable them?
User avatar
zer0t3ch
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 6:06 am
Contact:

Re: Disable Creeper Attacks

Post by zer0t3ch »

DRBLN wrote:Hi!

I saved the game => opened saved game folder => opened control.lua => changed data (i put false instead of true)

initattackdata = function()
glob.attackdata = {
-- whether all attacks are enabled
enabled = false,
-- this script is allowed to change the attack values attackcount and untilnextattack
changevalues = true,
-- what distracts the creepers during the attack
distraction = defines.distraction.byenemy,
-- number of units in the next attack
attackcount = 5,
-- time to the next attack
untilnextattack = 60 * 60 * 60,


However, the creepers continue to attack.

How do I disable them?
The TestMode mod will allow you to do that.
"F**k thy hater"
-George Watsky

Feel free to contact me!
Skype: Zer0t3ch
Razer Comms: Zer0t3ch
Email: zer0t3ch@live.com

Image
slpwnd
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1835
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Disable Creeper Attacks

Post by slpwnd »

You changed the variable value in the init function. However the init function has been called only once in the beginning. Now the variable value is taken from the serialised script state.

Instead, open the console while playing the game (press ~ or /) and type:

Code: Select all

glob.attackdata.enabled = false
Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”