let me explain,
i have a circuit network that has several signals on it
for example
copper = 100
iron = 10
coal = 5
stone = 5
etc
i have a chest where i can put one kind of item in (any amount, never mixed) it has to be a chest not a constant combinator or anything else.
if that item is for example any amount of coal the combinator should show the coal signal 5, if i insert any amount of iron in the chest the combinator should output the iron signal 10. etc etc
i have very limited experience with combinators so any help is appreciated.
Thank you for your time.
Circuit question, is this possible?
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 11:20 pm
- Contact:
Circuit question, is this possible?
Last edited by LoneWolf_LWP on Fri Apr 09, 2021 6:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
- eradicator
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 5211
- Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
- Contact:
Re: Circuit question, is this possible?
Search for "signal filter" or similar terms. I.e. this thread.
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.
Re: Circuit question, is this possible?
1. Pick one item and reduce the count to 1.
2. Change the count to 1 billion.
3. Add 1 billion to the matching signal in the dictionary.
4. Remove every signal less than 1 billion.
5. Subtract 1 billion from the matching signal.
2. Change the count to 1 billion.
3. Add 1 billion to the matching signal in the dictionary.
4. Remove every signal less than 1 billion.
5. Subtract 1 billion from the matching signal.
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 11:20 pm
- Contact:
Re: Circuit question, is this possible?
Thank you i worked it out by the pointers and example bp. i got it working now.
tnx
tnx