[0.11.5]Belt Switchers

Topics and discussion about specific mods
User avatar
ThaPear
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 225
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:05 am
Contact:

[0.11.5]Belt Switchers

Post by ThaPear »

The 0.11.5 version is on the bottom of page 1, thanks to elmi.

Belt Switchers

This mod allows you to craft belt switchers, these belts switch the items coming in on either lane.
Images
Downloads (0.10.x)
BeltSwitchers.zip
(250.84 KiB) Downloaded 1843 times
Last edited by ThaPear on Sat Feb 14, 2015 5:54 pm, edited 7 times in total.

Slan
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 12:36 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by Slan »

Thanks. Very usefull. But you need someone to make you a good graphic ;)

Neotix
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 599
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by Neotix »

Use half of the Splitter graphic.

l2032
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 7:24 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by l2032 »

Hi there, love the idea of the mod, I'm seeing many opportunities to save space on my assembly lines! :D

However, I get an error when I place the mod in the mods folder (see image).

I'm sure this is something that is easily fixed, but i wouldn't really know where to start looking. Would appreciate it if someone could give me a hint!

Edit: Changing the mod folder to BeltSwitch_0.0.1 as the error seems to suggest gives a missing entity error.
Attachments
error.png
error.png (29.48 KiB) Viewed 32176 times

AartBluestoke
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 4:50 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by AartBluestoke »

for this (and other mods) with this problem, just edit the info.json to have "name":"BeltSwitchers"

The title does not have to match the name

AartBluestoke
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 4:50 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by AartBluestoke »

in 10.8 there is an "error while loading enitiy prototype "beltswitcher" (transport-belt): No such node (belt_horizontal)"

I was able to resolve this by copying a couple of tags from the definition of the normal express belt :
entities.lua:

Code: Select all

data:extend(
{
	{
		type = "transport-belt",
		name = "beltswitcher",
		icon = "__BeltSwitchers__/graphics/icons/beltswitcher.png",
		flags = {"placeable-neutral", "player-creation"},
		minable = {hardness = 0.2, mining_time = 0.3, result = "beltswitcher"},
		max_health = 50,
		corpse = "small-remnants",
		resistances =
		{
			{
				type = "fire",
				percent = 50
			}
		},
		collision_box = {{-0.4, -0.4}, {0.4, 0.4}},
		selection_box = {{-0.5, -0.5}, {0.5, 0.5}},
		working_sound =
		{
			sound =
			{
				filename = "__base__/sound/express-transport-belt.ogg",
				volume = 0.4
			},
			max_sounds_per_type = 3
		},
		animation_speed_coefficient = 32,
		animations =
		{
			filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/express-transport-belt/express-transport-belt.png",
			priority = "extra-high",
			frame_width = 40,
			frame_height = 40,
			frame_count = 32,
			direction_count = 12
		},
    belt_horizontal = express_belt_horizontal, -- specified in transport-belt-pictures.lua
    belt_vertical = express_belt_vertical,
    ending_top = express_belt_ending_top,
    ending_bottom = express_belt_ending_bottom,
    ending_side = express_belt_ending_side,
    starting_top = express_belt_starting_top,
    starting_bottom = express_belt_starting_bottom,
    starting_side = express_belt_starting_side,
		ending_patch = ending_patch_prototype,
		speed = 0.09375
	}
}
)

User avatar
CreeperDaReeper
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:59 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by CreeperDaReeper »

AartBluestoke wrote:in 10.8 there is an "error while loading enitiy prototype "beltswitcher" (transport-belt): No such node (belt_horizontal)"

I was able to resolve this by copying a couple of tags from the definition of the normal express belt :
entities.lua:
~ snip ~
Hey AartBluestroke, think you could fix the same issue with the TeleBelts? Thanks. See here for TeleBelts mod.

User avatar
ThaPear
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 225
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by ThaPear »

I have stopped playing Factorio until the multiplayer update, I will update when I start again. In the meantime, thanks for the fix AartBlueStroke.

User avatar
berni1212
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 8:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by berni1212 »

Can u Update this mod for the New Version 0.11.5 ? would be Really cool.
its a nice mod to make that happens :) :mrgreen:
Sorry for my bad English ! i will not remove it !
WIP Test MODS
RailTanker [MP WIP]

elmi
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:00 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by elmi »

hi

i have the mod updated ;)


works with 0.11.5 but multiplayer i dont know ;)
Attachments
BeltSwitch_0.0.1.zip
(252.27 KiB) Downloaded 2871 times
Last edited by elmi on Wed Dec 10, 2014 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Google translater ftw ^^

Logistic mod
Better electric pole mod

User avatar
berni1212
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 8:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by berni1212 »

Thanks sir :) Can u Edit your Title then that its Updated :)
Sorry for my bad English ! i will not remove it !
WIP Test MODS
RailTanker [MP WIP]

User avatar
AlphaRaptor
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by AlphaRaptor »

elmi wrote:hi

i have the mod updated ;)

BeltSwitch_0.0.1.zip

works with 0.11.5 but multiplayer i dont know ;)

We can try it for you if its working in MP ;)
Live your life like you want.
Mods are still Awesome , and i love Mods , for every Game.

Lov'in it.

elmi
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:00 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by elmi »

berni1212 wrote:Thanks sir :) Can u Edit your Title then that its Updated :)
Ne kann ich nicht ;) ich hab denn thread nicht eröffnet. Ich kann das item in mein mod übernehmen ^^ passen würde es :)
Google translater ftw ^^

Logistic mod
Better electric pole mod

User avatar
AlphaRaptor
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by AlphaRaptor »

elmi wrote:
berni1212 wrote:Thanks sir :) Can u Edit your Title then that its Updated :)
Ne kann ich nicht ;) ich hab denn thread nicht eröffnet. Ich kann das item in mein mod übernehmen ^^ passen würde es :)
Welcher Mod ist dein Mod ? meinst du Logistic Mod
Live your life like you want.
Mods are still Awesome , and i love Mods , for every Game.

Lov'in it.

elmi
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:00 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by elmi »

Genau
Google translater ftw ^^

Logistic mod
Better electric pole mod

User avatar
AlphaRaptor
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by AlphaRaptor »

Dein Mod ist echt cool :mrgreen:
Gute Arbeit mit dem Mod :)
Live your life like you want.
Mods are still Awesome , and i love Mods , for every Game.

Lov'in it.

User avatar
ThaPear
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 225
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x]Belt Switchers

Post by ThaPear »

Thanks for the positive comments!

I'd prefer english though, as most people on these forums are.

User avatar
darksparks
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:08 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.5]Belt Switchers

Post by darksparks »

!!!WARNING!!! i got ?misdirected? via the link to download a suspect .exe maybe a virus.. since its not a .zip mod like almost all other mods....
if it is legit be careful of website.. and scan to be sure

EDIT: ok its a false alarm.. just be careful of adds.. they are cause.. download website is dodgy, mod probably innocent.

found the .zip when i found the real download button.. and i expect it is what it claims to be.

elmi
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:00 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.5]Belt Switchers

Post by elmi »

mhh ok, I did not know


new upload :) i hope thats better
Attachments
BeltSwitch_0.0.1.zip
(252.27 KiB) Downloaded 213 times
Google translater ftw ^^

Logistic mod
Better electric pole mod

Grimshad
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:37 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.5]Belt Switchers

Post by Grimshad »

Please use the single side splitter graphic so you can't see the item teleport. Also please make a basic, fast, and express version instead of just one. and because why not, i'll also ask if you have the patience to add the dytech speeds too, but the normal are great :)

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”