Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Calculate optimal ratios for feeding recipes, search through the research-tree, specialized tools to view game-information.

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby kinnom » Tue Apr 25, 2017 3:21 pm

I've got the errors in the log:
Code: Select all
C:\Program Files\Factorio\data\base\data.lua (...s\Factorio\data\base\prototypes\entity\demo-entities.lua:786: attempt to call field 'by_pixel' (a nil value))
C:\Program Files\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua (C:\Program Files\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua:293: attempt to call global 'log' (a nil value))
no yes yes no yes no yes yes
kinnom
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:20 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby kot » Fri Apr 28, 2017 9:14 pm

I've made Foreman build with v0.15 support for myself: Factorio Foreman xaviershay@b291155 +15-compat.zip
It's based on a fork by Xavier Shay and 0.15-compat fixes by Pobiega and Xavier Shay.
You may use it until official release came out.

UPD: new version with difficulty selector by Pobiega: Factorio Foreman xaviershay@b291155 +15-compat +difficulty switch.zip

UPD: link to Pobiega's builds and his Reddit thread.
kot
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:32 pm

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby CorBlimey » Sun Apr 30, 2017 10:25 am

i'm getting "System.DllNotFoundException: Unable to load DLL 'lua52': The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007007E)" error when loading. I can see the lua52.dll in the foreman folder..so I'm confused :D

Any ideas?


Ok I didn't realise it had to be VC++ 2012 only. That fixed my error and all working now :)
CorBlimey
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:29 pm

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby masneoquil » Wed May 31, 2017 3:20 pm

CorBlimey wrote:i'm getting "System.DllNotFoundException: Unable to load DLL 'lua52': The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007007E)" error when loading. I can see the lua52.dll in the foreman folder..so I'm confused :D

Any ideas?


Ok I didn't realise it had to be VC++ 2012 only. That fixed my error and all working now :)



Hi CorBlimey

I had the same error but with Google.OrTools.dll. Installing VC++ 2012 didn't help.

Any ideas?

Thanks!!

Edit: I download one of Pobiega's latest build and it worked. But when i try to make a new connection for for example Copper Plate it only show one recipe.
I have angels and bobs mods and the two recipes for copper plate show up in the recipe list, but not when making a new conecction.
masneoquil
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 11:32 am

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby Lee_newsum » Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:44 pm

is it me or is it the 4 new science packs: Military, Production, High-tech and Space science packs not working ?

Edit: had to manually add all tick to the tick boxes recipe tab
Lee_newsum
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:41 am

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby Ancalagon02 » Tue Aug 29, 2017 4:32 pm

how does this work? where is the game directory i have the steam version i selected the file where it is installed and where the save is they both don't work
Ancalagon02
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 10:45 am

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby ThwartMantella » Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:29 pm

how does this work? where is the game directory i have the steam version i selected the file where it is installed and where the save is they both don't work


Go to: Steam -> steamapps -> common -> Factorio. Select the Factorio map, and is should load up properly.
ThwartMantella
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:24 pm

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby ThwartMantella » Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:14 am

I have a question of my own. When I click on the "Display Assemblers" the miners disappear. Nothing happens when I click on the "Miners/Pumpjacks" box. I also cannot change what miner is used or select that I don't use modules.

Is this an issue that only I am having?

Edit: I have figured it out.
ThwartMantella
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:24 pm

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby bobk1212 » Sat Sep 16, 2017 2:24 am

I have the GOG version of the game and i am not sure where the directory is.

This is the error i am getting...

Error loading dataloader.lua. This file is required to load any values from the prototypes. Message: 'cannot open C:\GOG Games\Factorio\data\core\lualib\data\core\lualib\dataloader.lua: No such file or directory'
bobk1212
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 2:18 am

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby Goof » Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:18 am

Assuming that file is actually there, does the problem still occur if you move factorio to a directory without spaces? Maybe C:\GOG_Games.... etc?
Goof
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:16 am

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby havok56 » Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:40 pm

Downloaded Foreman 1.9 today, I am currently running the latest stable version of Factorio 0.15.37, but I've been having a hard time getting the Foreman installation to work properly. After starting the program and selecting my Factorio installation directory, the following error is created:

The following files could not be loaded due to errors:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data.lua (...n\Factorio\data\base\prototypes\entity\demo-entities.lua:787: attempt to call field 'by_pixel' (a nil value))
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua (...eam\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua:302: attempt to call global 'log' (a nil value))


I have verified my game files and run the program as administrator. Any help would be welcome. Thanks!
havok56
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:36 pm

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby yura881 » Fri Dec 22, 2017 9:52 pm

I can't see all items.
I've got the errors in the log:
Code: Select all
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'steam-engine'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'electric-mining-drill'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'submachine-gun'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'pipe'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'electronic-circuit'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'iron-gear-wheel'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'burner-mining-drill'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
The following files could not be loaded due to errors:
D:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data.lua (...ps\common\Factorio\data\base\prototypes\map-settings.lua:219: attempt to index global 'defines' (a nil value))
D:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua (...ary\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua:300: attempt to call global 'log' (a nil value))

Factorio 0.16.7
Foreman 0.2.0
no mods

Code: Select all
The following files could not be loaded due to errors:
D:\Games\Factorio_0.15.40\data\base\data.lua (...io_0.15.40\data\base\prototypes\entity\demo-entities.lua:787: attempt to call field 'by_pixel' (a nil value))
D:\Games\Factorio_0.15.40\tests\mods\test_mod_1.0.0\data.lua (...mes\Factorio_0.15.40\tests\mods\test_mod_1.0.0\items.lua:119: attempt to index local 'roboport2' (a nil value))
D:\Games\Factorio_0.15.40\data\base\data-updates.lua (D:\Games\Factorio_0.15.40\data\base\data-updates.lua:302: attempt to call global 'log' (a nil value))


Factorio 0.15.40
Foreman 0.2.0
no mods


Foreman 0.2.0 + (Factorio 0.15.X or Factorio 0.16.X) this does not work

Foreman 0.2.5 https://bitbucket.org/Pobiega/foreman/downloads/?tab=downloads
yura881
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby ThwartMantella » Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:52 pm

Foreman version 2.5 seems to have two issues when dealing with recipes that will produce two items per craft such as regular transport belts. The first issue is when I enter the desired rate of, say 800 items/minute, the displayed rate is twice what I entered. 1600 items/minute. The amount of assemblers required to meet the demand seems to be half of what it should be. Going with the example of "I want 800 transport belt per minute" Foreman calculates that I need 9 level 2 assemblers to meet demand. My own calculations say that I need 18 level 2 assemblers.

Using: Foreman version 2.5 Factorio version 0.15.40
ThwartMantella
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:24 pm

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby Omgalof » Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:43 pm

is this still bean updated? or was it abandoned?
User avatar
Omgalof
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:30 pm

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby Eagle0600 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:50 am

Pobiega has uploaded some updated versions here. They at least work for 0.16.x
Eagle0600
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 6:29 am

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby Ironhair » Sat Mar 10, 2018 6:04 am

anyone who uses the foreman app, any idea how to put prod modules in smelters instead of speed modules?
Ironhair
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:39 am

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby Gazer75 » Sun Apr 01, 2018 8:16 pm

Will need an update now cause they moved from mod-settings.json to mod-settings.dat and Foreman is looking for the old file and thus cant load mods properly.
Gazer75
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:55 am

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby Firemonkey1412 » Wed Jul 11, 2018 12:58 pm

Did someone find a new version or a tool similiar then foreman? In my opnion the flowcharts were so much better then helmod is.
Edit: OK, I fixed foreman so I can use it with 0.16. I hope so that they add a good recipe explorer for 1.0...
Firemonkey1412
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:34 pm

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Postby kinnom » Mon Jul 16, 2018 10:49 am

Firemonkey1412 wrote:Edit: OK, I fixed foreman so I can use it with 0.16. I hope so that they add a good recipe explorer for 1.0...

Please share
no yes yes no yes no yes yes
kinnom
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:20 pm
Location: Netherlands

Previous

Return to Cheatsheets / Calculators / Viewers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests