[1.1.7] New/renamed option is not translated

Discuss translation contributions here.
Post Reply
ramyalexis
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 7:54 am
Contact:

[1.1.7] New/renamed option is not translated

Post by ramyalexis »

Hello.
small bug.png
small bug.png (12.72 KiB) Viewed 2172 times

Xorimuth
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 628
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 9:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.7] New/renamed option is not translated

Post by Xorimuth »

That's not a bug. It has been translated (https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio/ ... ue=0#44606) and will be included with the next version of factorio.

Blame the build/translation process if you like, but that's just how its done.
My mods
Content: Lunar Landings | Freight Forwarding | Spidertron Patrols | Spidertron Enhancements | Power Overload
QoL: Factory Search | Remote Configuration | Module Inserter Simplified | Wire Shortcuts X | Ghost Warnings

User avatar
ickputzdirwech
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 768
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.7] New/renamed option is not translated

Post by ickputzdirwech »

I think they didn't just rename the setting, but removed the old one and added a new one. I noticed that it was enabled after I updated but I had disabled it right after the tips and tricks got introduced.
Mods: Shortcuts for 1.1, ick's Sea Block, ick's vanilla tweaks
Tools: Atom language pack
Text quickly seems cold and unfriendly. Be careful how you write and interpret what others have written.
- A reminder for me and all who read what I write

ramyalexis
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 7:54 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.7] New/renamed option is not translated

Post by ramyalexis »

ickputzdirwech wrote:
Thu Jan 07, 2021 2:36 pm
I think they didn't just rename the setting, but removed the old one and added a new one. I noticed that it was enabled after I updated but I had disabled it right after the tips and tricks got introduced.
Same here. And notice this after getting the tooltips on the first load. And yes. This is a minor thing. Just point it out.

Post Reply

Return to “Translations”