crowdin download doesn't return latest state

Place to discuss translation contributions. Recent and
oncoming changes related to translation.
Post Reply
gyorokpeter
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 5:53 am
Contact:

crowdin download doesn't return latest state

Post by gyorokpeter »

I just tried to download the Hungarian translations from Crowdin and apparently it doesn't return the latest state of the translations.
For example in tutorial.ini:
level-01=baleset
Yet if you look at the corresponding string in crowdin (https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio/ ... ic&value=0) the current best translation capitalizes the word.

Is there a way to download the latest version of the strings?

crowdin-support
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2020 7:46 am
Contact:

Re: crowdin download doesn't return latest state

Post by crowdin-support »

Hi there!

There is some logic behind translations download when the string has few suggestions: if there is no approval (validation), then the last added suggestion is considered for export, it's a default thing

For the key levels:level-01 last translation added is baleset (May, 29)

However, looks like you voted "+" for the translation "Baleset" on September, 9 - it did make a difference, so now "Baleset" is included in the translated file:
https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio/ ... ic&value=3#

Could you please give it a try?

gyorokpeter
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 5:53 am
Contact:

Re: crowdin download doesn't return latest state

Post by gyorokpeter »

Thanks for the reply. I just tried downloading it today, after going through the entire list of translations and adding lots of new ones and fixes. The URL is https://crowdin.com/backend/download/pr ... rio/hu.zip . But when I look in tutorial.ini inside that file I still see
level-01=baleset
Another example in trains-basic-signals.ini:
reading-block=Ellenőrző blokk __1__
Which in https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio/ ... ic&value=3 I translated as "__1__. blokk ellenőrzése" such that this shows at the top and it still returns the old string in the download.

Post Reply

Return to “Translations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users