crowdin download doesn't return latest state

Place to discuss translation contributions. Recent and
oncoming changes related to translation.
Post Reply
gyorokpeter
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 5:53 am
Contact:

crowdin download doesn't return latest state

Post by gyorokpeter »

I just tried to download the Hungarian translations from Crowdin and apparently it doesn't return the latest state of the translations.
For example in tutorial.ini:
level-01=baleset
Yet if you look at the corresponding string in crowdin (https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio/ ... ic&value=0) the current best translation capitalizes the word.

Is there a way to download the latest version of the strings?

crowdin-support
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2020 7:46 am
Contact:

Re: crowdin download doesn't return latest state

Post by crowdin-support »

Hi there!

There is some logic behind translations download when the string has few suggestions: if there is no approval (validation), then the last added suggestion is considered for export, it's a default thing

For the key levels:level-01 last translation added is baleset (May, 29)

However, looks like you voted "+" for the translation "Baleset" on September, 9 - it did make a difference, so now "Baleset" is included in the translated file:
https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio/ ... ic&value=3#

Could you please give it a try?

gyorokpeter
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 5:53 am
Contact:

Re: crowdin download doesn't return latest state

Post by gyorokpeter »

Thanks for the reply. I just tried downloading it today, after going through the entire list of translations and adding lots of new ones and fixes. The URL is https://crowdin.com/backend/download/pr ... rio/hu.zip . But when I look in tutorial.ini inside that file I still see
level-01=baleset
Another example in trains-basic-signals.ini:
reading-block=Ellenőrző blokk __1__
Which in https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio/ ... ic&value=3 I translated as "__1__. blokk ellenőrzése" such that this shows at the top and it still returns the old string in the download.

Post Reply

Return to “Translations”