[Lou] [1.1.35] Substation ghost dragging overlaps trying to power already covered entities

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
jan1i3
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:36 pm
Contact:

[Lou] [1.1.35] Substation ghost dragging overlaps trying to power already covered entities

Post by jan1i3 »

When ghost dragging substations next to unpowered entities the substation ghosts get placed too early/close to each other resulting in coverage overlap.
Example.png
Example.png (45.15 KiB) Viewed 3770 times
Reproduction
Place entities like steam engines or assmeblers in a row, for example using this BP: (ghosts work as well)
Then ghost drag substations next to them
Expected
I expected ghost dragging substations in this scenario to use their full reach, just like they do when dragging regularly
Attachments
factorio-current.log
(5.28 KiB) Downloaded 173 times
Also known as JanSharp. jan1i3 was/is my old name ;)

User avatar
Lou
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2020 10:50 am
Contact:

Re: [Lou] [1.1.35] Substation ghost dragging overlaps trying to power already covered entities

Post by Lou »

Thank you for the feedback. The inconsistency will be fixed as of 1.1.38

User avatar
jan1i3
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [Lou] [1.1.35] Substation ghost dragging overlaps trying to power already covered entities

Post by jan1i3 »

tyvm :)
Also known as JanSharp. jan1i3 was/is my old name ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”