[kovarex] [1.1.17] Placing blueprint on map while in train can add trainstop to schedule instead

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
Adrenalex
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2020 12:11 am
Contact:

[kovarex] [1.1.17] Placing blueprint on map while in train can add trainstop to schedule instead

Post by Adrenalex »

When trying to shift+LMB place a BP on the map while in a train, if there is a train stop near the cursor the BP will not place and the train will add the stop to the scheduler instead.

This base is quite large so I do most of my traveling by train. I expected the BP to place over the stop since I wasn't in the train map.
Attachments
TrainPath.png
TrainPath.png (104.28 KiB) Viewed 1637 times
Last edited by Adrenalex on Mon Jan 25, 2021 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
bormand
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2020 9:59 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.17] BP Placing Issue when in Train

Post by bormand »

Do you have some keys remapped? Temporary train stop is on Ctrl-LMB by default.

My mistake, Shift-LMB is mapped to the "Add train stop" action in both locomotive UI and the map view.

Adrenalex
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2020 12:11 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.17] BP Placing Issue when in Train

Post by Adrenalex »

bormand wrote:
Mon Jan 25, 2021 7:53 pm
Do you have some keys remapped? Temporary train stop is on Ctrl-LMB by default.

My mistake, Shift-LMB is mapped to the "Add train stop" action in both locomotive UI and the map view.
Thanks, I changed some of my wording to make it clearer.


kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex] [1.1.17] Placing blueprint on map while in train can add trainstop to schedule instead

Post by kovarex »

Thanks for the report, it is now fixed for the next release.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”