[0.17.71] Error on headless map generation "max_work_done_per_tick"

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
regress
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2019 3:04 am
Contact:

[0.17.71] Error on headless map generation "max_work_done_per_tick"

Post by regress »

There's no save file to attach since this is the creation of the save file. I tried with my old version (0.17.68) and I can generate maps fine. Maybe I'm just doing something stupid but I unpacked the tar again and got the same result.

Any help appreciated.

the only reference I can see is:

Code: Select all

./factorio01771/data/base/prototypes/map-settings.lua:      max_work_done_per_tick = 8000, 
Log:

Code: Select all

factorio@steam02:/opt/factorio01771$ cat creation.sh
#!/bin/bash
echo run on $1 $2
./bin/x64/factorio --map-gen-settings ./data/$1-map-gen-settings.json --map-settings ./data/$1-map-settings.json --create ./saves/$2.zip
factorio@steam02:/opt/factorio01771$ ./creation.sh test4 newsave
run on test4 newsave
   0.000 2019-10-17 03:12:28; Factorio 0.17.71 (build 47452, linux64, headless)
   0.043 Operating system: Linux (Ubuntu 18.04)
   0.044 Program arguments: "./bin/x64/factorio" "--map-gen-settings" "./data/test4-map-gen-settings.json" "--map-settings" "./data/test4-map-settings.json" "--create" "./saves/newsave.zip"
   0.044 Read data path: /opt/factorio01771/data
   0.044 Write data path: /opt/factorio01771 [28345/40058MB]
   0.044 Binaries path: /opt/factorio01771/bin
   0.055 System info: [CPU: Intel Core Processor (Skylake, IBRS), 4 cores, RAM: 3944 MB]
   0.055 Environment: DISPLAY=<unset> WAYLAND_DISPLAY=<unset> DESKTOP_SESSION=<unset> XDG_SESSION_DESKTOP=<unset> XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP=<unset> __GL_FSAA_MODE=<unset> __GL_LOG_MAX_ANISO=<unset> __GL_SYNC_TO_VBLANK=<unset> __GL_SORT_FBCONFIGS=<unset> __GL_YIELD=<unset>
   0.055 Running in headless mode
   0.058 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
   0.129 Loading mod base 0.17.71 (data.lua)
   0.403 Loading mod base 0.17.71 (data-updates.lua)
   0.554 Checksum for core: 713075318
   0.554 Checksum of base: 2766389456
   0.716 Error Util.cpp:83: Error while loading map-settings prototype "map-settings" (map-settings): Key "max_work_done_per_tick" not found in property tree at ROOT.map-settings.map-settings.path_finder
1 factorio@steam02:/opt/factorio01771$

regress
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2019 3:04 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.71] Error on headless map generation "max_work_done_per_tick"

Post by regress »

Just an update. Issue continues on 0.17.72.

Issue only occurs when using --create option with --map-settings. I am able to run:

Code: Select all

./bin/x64/factorio --create ./saves/newsave.zip --map-gen-settings ./data/map-gen-settings.example.json
...
   0.852 Factorio initialised
   0.852 Info Main.cpp:1008: Creating new map /opt/factorio01772/./saves/newsave.zip
   2.162 Loading level.dat: 1123853 bytes.
   2.162 Info Scenario.cpp:187: Map version 0.17.72-0
   2.202 Checksum for script /opt/factorio01772/temp/currently-playing/control.lua: 3265260072
Done.
   2.316 Goodbye
Having isolated to map-gettings.json I threw

Code: Select all

"max_work_done_per_tick:100"
into file and it works. I switched to 8000 to match what I assume is the prototype default.

So now that it's working the only remaining question is should "max_work_done_per_tick" be in the example map-settings if it's now required? Also is there anything else to be done with this issue if there's a resolution?

User avatar
boskid
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 2244
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.71] Error on headless map generation "max_work_done_per_tick"

Post by boskid »

I added missing entry in map-settings.example.json for [0.17.73]

Code: Select all

"max_work_done_per_tick": 8000,
I am not sure if this value can be considered "default"

regress
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2019 3:04 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.71] Error on headless map generation "max_work_done_per_tick"

Post by regress »

Thank you! And I only assumed 8000 because of the prototype. I could be completely wrong. :D

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”