[kovarex] [0.17.31] Asymmetric rail signal positions on symmetric rails

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
sparr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:52 pm
Contact:

[kovarex] [0.17.31] Asymmetric rail signal positions on symmetric rails

Post by sparr »

Image

I feel like the signal positions should be symmetric here.

MicFac
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.31] Asymmetric rail signal positions on symmetric rails

Post by MicFac »

I had a similar situation but could still place a signal there, despite the green square not being displayed.
Image The chain signal is placeable although the tile is not marked with a green square.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8052
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex] [0.17.31] Asymmetric rail signal positions on symmetric rails

Post by kovarex »

Could you please provide a blueprint string or a save? As I can't reporduce it.

sparr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [kovarex] [0.17.31] Asymmetric rail signal positions on symmetric rails

Post by sparr »

Code: Select all

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
My original design no longer (consistently?) demonstrates the bug, but @stevetrov on Discord gave this blueprint which seems to reliably show it.

Image

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8052
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex] [0.17.31] Asymmetric rail signal positions on symmetric rails

Post by kovarex »

Thanks for the report, fixed for 0.17.40

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”