[Twinsen][0.17.11] Reactor entity working light

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
Degraine
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 281
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:49 am
Contact:

[Twinsen][0.17.11] Reactor entity working light

Post by Degraine »

A reactor entity that uses a fluid energy_source will not deactivate its working light effect/working light picture properly if it runs out of fuel. It works normally if scale_energy_usage is set true and it reaches its maximum heat.

Degraine
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 281
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.11] Reactor entity working light

Post by Degraine »

By request, an energy_source prototype (from Alternative Steam) to replicate this:

Code: Select all

energy_source = {
  type = "fluid",
  effectivity = 1.4,
  burns_fluid = true, -- uses fuel value, rather than temperature
  scale_fluid_usage = true, -- will not overconsume a fluid with a greater fuel value than expected
  emissions = 0.1 / 13,
  fluid_box = {
    base_area = 1,
    height = 2,
    base_level = -1,
    pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
    pipe_connections =
    {
      { type = "input-output", position = {0, 3} },
      { type = "input-output", position = {0, -3} },
      { type = "input-output", position = {3, 0} },
      { type = "input-output", position = {-3, 0} }
    },
    production_type = "input-output",
  },
  smoke = {
    {
      name = "light-smoke",
      north_position = util.by_pixel(-38, -47.5),
      frequency = 10,
      starting_vertical_speed = 0.04,
      slow_down_factor = 1,
      starting_frame_deviation = 60
    }
  }
}

Twinsen
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1330
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 7:10 am
Contact:

Re: [Twinsen][0.17.11] Reactor entity working light

Post by Twinsen »

Is this still happening? Something like this was fixed in Version: 0.17.18

Twinsen
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1330
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 7:10 am
Contact:

Re: [Twinsen][0.17.11] Reactor entity working light

Post by Twinsen »

It was still happening.
Fixed in Version: 0.17.23.
Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”