Unknown error occurred

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
TheSeriusYoutuber
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:34 pm
Contact:

Unknown error occurred

Post by TheSeriusYoutuber »

i dont know what went wrong,but the message said to report it to the devs. :(
i might know

Code: Select all

require("prototypes.settings")
roboportamount = tonumber("settings.startup[roboport-amount].value")
data:extend({
 {
    type = "recipe",
    name = "robotdeployerrecipe",
    enabled = not "settings.startup[requires-research].value",
    ingredients = 
    {
      {"roboport",roboportamount},
    },
    result = "robot-deployer"
  }
})
Something there?
Attachments
factorio-current.log
This is the error log
(18.69 KiB) Downloaded 73 times

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 8341
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Unknown error occurred

Post by Loewchen »

Post your .ziped mod folder please.

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5202
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Unknown error occurred

Post by posila »

TheSeriusYoutuber wrote:

Code: Select all

roboportamount = tonumber("settings.startup[roboport-amount].value")
Something there?
This is wrong, it probably should be

Code: Select all

roboportamount = tonumber(settings.startup["roboport-amount"].value)
... but I don't know how to properly work with mod settings :)

TheSeriusYoutuber
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Unknown error occurred

Post by TheSeriusYoutuber »

Ok Thanks But i solved it already.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”