0.10.0 fast replacing pipe with boiler

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
Bleda
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 6:58 pm
Contact:

0.10.0 fast replacing pipe with boiler

Post by Bleda »

in 0.9.x you could fast-replace a pipe with a boiler. this does not seem to work anymore.

slpwnd
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: 0.10.0 fast replacing pipe with boiler

Post by slpwnd »

Thanks for the notice. This will be fixed in the 0.10.1.

TGS
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 229
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 6:53 am
Contact:

Re: 0.10.0 fast replacing pipe with boiler

Post by TGS »

Just want to add on that all the pipe related fast replacing seems broken. IE the pump cannot be fast placed over pipes either. Just wanting to make sure that if it is fixed that it isn't just fixed for boilers ;)

slpwnd
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: 0.10.0 fast replacing pipe with boiler

Post by slpwnd »

TGS wrote:Just want to add on that all the pipe related fast replacing seems broken. IE the pump cannot be fast placed over pipes either. Just wanting to make sure that if it is fixed that it isn't just fixed for boilers ;)
Yeah, they have. It was a conceptual problem related to changed bounding box sizes of pipes when they are connected. We have generalized the condition for fast replacing to take this into account.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users