[HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
[HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
I'm getting a reproducible crash right after laying down a rail blueprint. Links to the log and save are below. When you load the save you'll be holding a 90 degree turn rail blueprint. Rotate it once then place it so that the lights on the left of the blueprint are to the tile just left of the lights next to the power pole at the end of the current track. The game freezes within a few seconds of doing this.
I'm using one mod which is a version of "Auto Deploy Destroyers" that I patched for 0.14. I can reproduce the crash without the mod, however, but if you want the patched version used in the save it's also in the links below.
Thanks!
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/969 ... urrent.log
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/969 ... osave2.zip
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/969 ... _0.1.3.zip
I'm using one mod which is a version of "Auto Deploy Destroyers" that I patched for 0.14. I can reproduce the crash without the mod, however, but if you want the patched version used in the save it's also in the links below.
Thanks!
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/969 ... urrent.log
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/969 ... osave2.zip
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/969 ... _0.1.3.zip
Re: [HanziQ] [0.14.7] Crash After Laying Rail Blueprint
I can confirm this. Have a Bp with rails which just worked for me but as soon as I rotate it and place it down, it will crash within a few seconds
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [HanziQ] [0.14.7] Crash After Laying Rail Blueprint
Can confirm I had the same issue will try to recreate as the second time I used my blueprint it seemed to be fine.
Finally managed to get this to happen but when I repeated the same events after a reload the crash didn't happen.
First time was with blueprints, the second with the rail planner. Both did not repeat under the same conditions (not exact but I did the same things).
Code: Select all
Info ServerMultiplayerManager.cpp:745: MapTick(14982278) Serving map(C) for peer(2) size(9174487) crc(2152164534)
1787.264 Info ServerMultiplayerManager.cpp:625: mapTick(14982278) changing state from(InGameSavingMap) to(InGame)
1787.645 Info ServerMultiplayerManager.cpp:709: mapTick(14982302) received stateChanged peerID(2) oldState(ConnectedWaitingForMap) newState(ConnectedDownloadingMap)
1791.336 Info ServerMultiplayerManager.cpp:709: mapTick(14982524) received stateChanged peerID(2) oldState(ConnectedDownloadingMap) newState(ConnectedLoadingMap)
1792.312 Info ServerMultiplayerManager.cpp:709: mapTick(14982582) received stateChanged peerID(2) oldState(ConnectedLoadingMap) newState(TryingToCatchUp)
1793.563 Info ServerMultiplayerManager.cpp:709: mapTick(14982657) received stateChanged peerID(2) oldState(TryingToCatchUp) newState(WaitingForCommandToStartSendingTickClosures)
1793.568 Info GameActionHandler.cpp:2535: MapTick(14982657) processed PlayerJoinGame peerID(2) playerIndex(1) mode(connect)
1793.921 Info ServerMultiplayerManager.cpp:709: mapTick(14982679) received stateChanged peerID(2) oldState(WaitingForCommandToStartSendingTickClosures) newState(InGame)
1910.176 Error CrashHandler.cpp:210: Received SIGSEGV
Factorio crashed. Generating symbolized stacktrace, please wait ...
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\libraries\stackwalker\stackwalker.cpp (906): StackWalker::ShowCallstack
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\util\logger.cpp (332): Logger::writeStacktrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\util\logger.cpp (386): Logger::logStacktrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\util\crashhandler.cpp (105): CrashHandler::writeStackTrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\util\crashhandler.cpp (213): CrashHandler::SignalHandler
d:\th\minkernel\crts\ucrt\src\appcrt\misc\exception_filter.cpp (219): _seh_filter_exe
d:\th\minkernel\crts\ucrt\src\appcrt\startup\thread.cpp (117): `thread_start<unsigned int (__cdecl*)(void * __ptr64)>'::`1'::filt$0
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FF6B6751464)
00007FF6B6751464 (factorio): (filename not available): __C_specific_handler
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB4BA29AFD)
00007FFB4BA29AFD (ntdll): (filename not available): _chkstk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB4B9B4FE9)
00007FFB4B9B4FE9 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlImageNtHeaderEx
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB4BA28C0A)
00007FFB4BA28C0A (ntdll): (filename not available): KiUserExceptionDispatcher
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\rail\railpathfinder.cpp (130): RailPathFinder::findPath
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\rail\train.cpp (1193): Train::requestPath
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\rail\train.cpp (1862): Train::recalculatePath
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\rail\train.cpp (1017): Train::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\rail\trainmanager.cpp (161): TrainManager::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\map\map.cpp (1122): Map::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\game.cpp (144): Game::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\scenario\scenario.cpp (835): Scenario::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\mainloop.cpp (720): MainLoop::gameUpdateStep
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\mainloop.cpp (590): MainLoop::gameUpdateLoop
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\mainloop.cpp (280): MainLoop::mainLoopStepHeadless
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\mainloop.cpp (184): MainLoop::run
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\main.cpp (472): wmain
f:\dd\vctools\crt\vcstartup\src\startup\exe_common.inl (255): __scrt_common_main_seh
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB48E68102)
00007FFB48E68102 (KERNEL32): (filename not available): BaseThreadInitThunk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB4B9DC5B4)
00007FFB4B9DC5B4 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlUserThreadStart
1910.928 Error CrashHandler.cpp:106: Map tick at moment of crash: 14989654
1910.930 Error Util.cpp:77: Unexpected error occurred. If you're running the latest version of the game you can help us solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio forums.
Please also include the save file(s), any mods you may be using, and any steps you know of to reproduce the crash.
First time was with blueprints, the second with the rail planner. Both did not repeat under the same conditions (not exact but I did the same things).
Re: [HanziQ] [0.14.7] Crash After Laying Rail Blueprint
its happens when you try to extend your rail.. if there is signal from where you started to extend rail.. this will cause crash..
Re: [HanziQ] [0.14.7] Crash After Laying Rail Blueprint
I can also confirm this as I tried it a few times and the crash was reproducible.langoor wrote:its happens when you try to extend your rail.. if there is signal from where you started to extend rail.. this will cause crash..
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
I was laying rail using the shift-click rail planner, so i guess it almost counts as laying using blueprint...
Code: Select all
0.003 2016-09-16 18:36:01; Factorio 0.14.7 (build 24699, win64, steam)
0.003 Operating system: Windows 8.1
0.003 Program arguments: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Factorio\bin\x64\Factorio.exe"
0.003 Read data path: C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Factorio/data
0.003 Write data path: C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Factorio
0.003 Binaries path: C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Factorio/bin
0.023 Display options: [FullScreen: true] [VSync: false] [UIScale: 80%] [MultiSampling: OFF] [Screen: 255]
0.024 Available display adapters: 1
0.024 [0]: \\.\DISPLAY1 - Intel(R) HD Graphics 5500 {0x05, [0,0], 1366x768, 32bit, 60Hz}
0.024 Create display on adapter 0. Size 1280x720 at position [33, 6].
0.070 Initialised Direct3D:[0] Intel(R) HD Graphics 5500; driver: igdumdim64.dll 10.18.15.4281
0.072 Video memory size (dedicated video/dedicated system/shared system/available): 128/0/2560/2684 MB
0.127 Device reset internal.
0.133 Desktop composition is active.
0.133 Graphics options: [Graphics quality: low] [Video memory usage: medium] [Light scale: 100%] [DXT: false]
0.342 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
0.355 Loading mod base 0.14.7 (data.lua)
0.554 Loading mod FARL 0.6.0 (data.lua)
0.650 Loading mod advanced-logistics-system 0.4.0 (data.lua)
0.754 Loading mod bobinserters 0.14.0 (data.lua)
0.865 Loading mod boblibrary 0.14.2 (data.lua)
0.974 Loading mod Bottleneck 0.3.2 (data.lua)
1.071 Loading mod Factorissimo 0.2.0 (data.lua)
1.177 Loading mod RailTanker 1.4.0 (data.lua)
1.263 Loading mod Warehousing 0.0.11 (data.lua)
1.370 Loading mod bobassembly 0.14.0 (data.lua)
1.479 Loading mod boblogistics 0.14.2 (data.lua)
1.621 Loading mod bobmining 0.14.0 (data.lua)
1.749 Loading mod bobpower 0.14.0 (data.lua)
1.880 Loading mod bobtech 0.14.0 (data.lua)
2.021 Loading mod FARL 0.6.0 (data-updates.lua)
2.148 Loading mod bobinserters 0.14.0 (data-updates.lua)
2.273 Loading mod bobassembly 0.14.0 (data-updates.lua)
2.276 Script technology-functions.lua:155: Technology advanced-electronics-3 does not exist.
2.419 Loading mod boblogistics 0.14.2 (data-updates.lua)
2.425 Script technology-functions.lua:155: Technology aluminium-processing does not exist.
2.425 Script technology-functions.lua:155: Technology titanium-processing does not exist.
2.425 Script technology-functions.lua:155: Technology advanced-electronics-3 does not exist.
2.425 Script technology-functions.lua:155: Technology ceramics does not exist.
2.543 Loading mod bobmining 0.14.0 (data-updates.lua)
2.678 Loading mod bobpower 0.14.0 (data-updates.lua)
2.833 Loading mod bobtech 0.14.0 (data-updates.lua)
2.959 Loading mod hacked-splitters 1.0.6 (data-updates.lua)
3.089 Loading mod FARL 0.6.0 (data-final-fixes.lua)
3.218 Loading mod RailTanker 1.4.0 (data-final-fixes.lua)
3.372 Loading mod Squeak Through 1.1.4 (data-final-fixes.lua)
3.480 Checksum for core: 1620335853
3.480 Checksum for mod base: 330946690
3.480 Checksum for mod FARL: 1093886923
3.480 Checksum for mod advanced-logistics-system: 2163846892
3.481 Checksum for mod bobinserters: 2966285250
3.481 Checksum for mod boblibrary: 617495183
3.481 Checksum for mod bobtechsave: 0
3.481 Checksum for mod Bottleneck: 1776934153
3.481 Checksum for mod Factorissimo: 708485668
3.481 Checksum for mod RailTanker: 1260574978
3.481 Checksum for mod Squeak Through: 3024636449
3.481 Checksum for mod Warehousing: 3149064619
3.481 Checksum for mod bobassembly: 3954254202
3.481 Checksum for mod boblogistics: 3350834541
3.481 Checksum for mod bobmining: 315145939
3.481 Checksum for mod bobpower: 3291248052
3.481 Checksum for mod bobtech: 4020887635
3.481 Checksum for mod hacked-splitters: 801327488
4.214 Info PlayerData.cpp:45: Local player-data.json available, timestamp 1473992767
4.214 Info PlayerData.cpp:50: Cloud player-data.json available, timestamp 1473967788
4.429 Initial atlas bitmap size is 8192
4.431 Created atlas bitmap 8192x3499
4.431 Created atlas bitmap 4096x1024
4.432 Created atlas bitmap 4096x1052
29.321 Sprites loaded
29.321 Convert atlas 4096x1024 to: trilinear-filtering
29.425 Convert atlas 4096x1052 to: mipmap
30.008 Loading sounds...
32.617 Custom inputs active: 7
32.711 Factorio initialised
44.173 Loading map C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Factorio\saves\_autosave1.zip
44.267 Info Scenario.cpp:148: Map version 0.14.7-0
49.208 Checksum for script C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Factorio/temp/currently-playing/control.lua: 900459546
49.254 Checksum for script __FARL__/control.lua: 2419079015
49.267 Checksum for script __advanced-logistics-system__/control.lua: 4246309343
49.270 Checksum for script __bobinserters__/control.lua: 2307930931
49.272 Checksum for script __bobtechsave__/control.lua: 868364910
49.274 Checksum for script __Bottleneck__/control.lua: 1675732387
49.279 Checksum for script __Factorissimo__/control.lua: 841786998
49.282 Checksum for script __RailTanker__/control.lua: 2344758156
49.283 Checksum for script __Warehousing__/control.lua: 4246273150
49.285 Checksum for script __boblogistics__/control.lua: 1225455028
49.287 Checksum for script __hacked-splitters__/control.lua: 398470431
588.178 Error CrashHandler.cpp:135: Exception Code: c0000005, Address: 00007FF7419836B7
ModuleBase: 00007FF741510000, ImageSize: 01160000, RelativeAddress: 004736b7
588.178 Error CrashHandler.cpp:145: Exception Context:
rax=0000002c3a60f0c0, rbx=0000002c18540420, rcx=0000000000000000,
rdx=0000002c5e5d79d0, rsi=00000000000000c0, rdi=0000002c15209f00,
rip=00007ff7419836b7, rsp=0000002c3a60ee30, rbp=0000002c3a60ef30,
r8=0000002c89a94ca0, r9=0000000000002426, r10=0000002c18540420,
r11=0000002c3a60ee10, r12=00007ff7425209d1, r13=0000002c88708270,
r14=00007ff742520900, r15=0000002c92c13a20
Factorio crashed. Generating symbolized stacktrace, please wait ...
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\libraries\stackwalker\stackwalker.cpp (906): StackWalker::ShowCallstack
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\util\logger.cpp (332): Logger::writeStacktrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\util\logger.cpp (386): Logger::logStacktrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\util\crashhandler.cpp (105): CrashHandler::writeStackTrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\util\crashhandler.cpp (155): CrashHandler::SehHandler
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FF8CEF51D52)
00007FF8CEF51D52 (KERNELBASE): (filename not available): UnhandledExceptionFilter
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FF8D1A5F133)
00007FF8D1A5F133 (ntdll): (filename not available): memset
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FF8D1A41D86)
00007FF8D1A41D86 (ntdll): (filename not available): _C_specific_handler
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FF8D1A533FD)
00007FF8D1A533FD (ntdll): (filename not available): _chkstk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FF8D1A14847)
00007FF8D1A14847 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlRaiseException
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FF8D1A5258A)
00007FF8D1A5258A (ntdll): (filename not available): KiUserExceptionDispatcher
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\rail\railpathfinder.cpp (130): RailPathFinder::findPath
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\rail\train.cpp (1193): Train::requestPath
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\rail\train.cpp (1862): Train::recalculatePath
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\rail\train.cpp (992): Train::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\rail\trainmanager.cpp (161): TrainManager::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\map\map.cpp (1122): Map::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\game.cpp (144): Game::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\scenario\scenario.cpp (835): Scenario::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\mainloop.cpp (720): MainLoop::gameUpdateStep
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\mainloop.cpp (590): MainLoop::gameUpdateLoop
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-5uendm\src\util\workerthread.cpp (34): WorkerThread::loop
c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio 14.0\vc\include\thr\xthread (247): std::_LaunchPad<std::unique_ptr<std::tuple<void (__cdecl WorkerThread::*)(void) __ptr64,WorkerThread * __ptr64>,std::default_delete<std::tuple<void (__cdecl WorkerThread::*)(void) __ptr64,WorkerThread * __ptr64> > > >::_Run
c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio 14.0\vc\include\thr\xthread (210): std::_Pad::_Call_func
d:\th\minkernel\crts\ucrt\src\appcrt\startup\thread.cpp (115): thread_start<unsigned int (__cdecl*)(void * __ptr64)>
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FF8CF1513D2)
00007FF8CF1513D2 (KERNEL32): (filename not available): BaseThreadInitThunk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FF8D19D54E4)
00007FF8D19D54E4 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlUserThreadStart
589.292 Error CrashHandler.cpp:106: Map tick at moment of crash: 10290344
589.292 Error Util.cpp:77: Unexpected error occurred. If you're running the latest version of the game you can help us solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio forums.
Please also include the save file(s), any mods you may be using, and any steps you know of to reproduce the crash.
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
I came across this too yesterday. I was extending a junction and 4/5 time this will make the client crash.
Here's a screen of when it happens
I also attached the log file
Edit: I tried laying down track from the other end instead which doesn't have a signal, it worked, but as soon as I placed a signal the client crashed again
Edit 2: If i stoppede all trains and put them in manual. I didn't encounter any error
Here's a screen of when it happens
I also attached the log file
Edit: I tried laying down track from the other end instead which doesn't have a signal, it worked, but as soon as I placed a signal the client crashed again
Edit 2: If i stoppede all trains and put them in manual. I didn't encounter any error
- Attachments
-
- factorio-current.log
- (8.81 KiB) Downloaded 192 times
- thecatlover1996
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 59
- Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 12:50 pm
- Contact:
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
Had a similiar crash for about three times when trying to create a T-split with a blueprint, while there were trains scheduled to drive over the already existing straight track. It seemed to me, that on the moment the signals were placed (i.e. new rail segments were created), the crash occured.
The crash occured on the server and on both clients. Included the log for my client, I'll quickly boot the server to get the server log as well.
Btw, the logs are relatively short, since this was the log after the third crash and we just kept restarting the server and trying again
After that, we found a temporary work-around: when we halted all trains, then placed the T-split, then let the trains run again, no crash occurred.
The crash occured on the server and on both clients. Included the log for my client, I'll quickly boot the server to get the server log as well.
Btw, the logs are relatively short, since this was the log after the third crash and we just kept restarting the server and trying again
After that, we found a temporary work-around: when we halted all trains, then placed the T-split, then let the trains run again, no crash occurred.
- Attachments
-
- factorio-previous.log
- Client log after crash caused by placing a T-split
- (9.45 KiB) Downloaded 171 times
Last edited by thecatlover1996 on Sun Sep 18, 2016 1:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- thecatlover1996
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 59
- Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 12:50 pm
- Contact:
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
Hereby the log for the server at the time of the crash.
- Attachments
-
- factorio-previous.log
- Server log after crash caused by placing a T-split
- (6.15 KiB) Downloaded 179 times
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 3:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
I've encountered this bug too:
* Running 0.14.7
* Crashes on both server and local game
* Log & save attached
To reproduce: Extend the train platform (next to where I am stood, user adamcharnock). The game should then crash.
Thank you!
Adam
EDIT: If that doesn't cause the crash then try to attach the platforms to the rail above them. Once the rightmost train departs it definitely crashes for me.
EDIT2: I'm experiencing the same as creepwood. If I lay the track from the other end, then I don't get a crash. However, the game then crashes as soon as I place a signal. Stopping all the trains beforehand avoids the crash. Starting the trains again afterwards does not result in a subsequent crash.
* Running 0.14.7
* Crashes on both server and local game
* Log & save attached
To reproduce: Extend the train platform (next to where I am stood, user adamcharnock). The game should then crash.
Thank you!
Adam
EDIT: If that doesn't cause the crash then try to attach the platforms to the rail above them. Once the rightmost train departs it definitely crashes for me.
EDIT2: I'm experiencing the same as creepwood. If I lay the track from the other end, then I don't get a crash. However, the game then crashes as soon as I place a signal. Stopping all the trains beforehand avoids the crash. Starting the trains again afterwards does not result in a subsequent crash.
- Attachments
-
- factorio-current.log
- (7.31 KiB) Downloaded 159 times
-
- RailCrashBugReport.zip
- (18.93 MiB) Downloaded 153 times
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
i had the same thing, twice today during the stream.
both were on the same line.
i can share the last savegame i have of the last one, but it's big, so let me know if you need it.
my logfile is here: http://pastebin.com/QrUSGaEM & http://pastebin.com/hNGxejJd
both were on the same line.
i can share the last savegame i have of the last one, but it's big, so let me know if you need it.
my logfile is here: http://pastebin.com/QrUSGaEM & http://pastebin.com/hNGxejJd
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
i confirm it crash every time i can't play more than 1h
- Attachments
-
- factorio-current.log
- (6.78 KiB) Downloaded 160 times
-
- factorio-previous.log
- (6.52 KiB) Downloaded 167 times
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
Ya this one appears to be unpredictable. I'm experiencing several crashes per session and specifics of signal placement or how the rail is being extended doesn't seem to matter all that much. I could try to hold on to saves each time it happens if you don't already have plenty.
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
Experiencing this also.
At first i was running around, doing all sorts of random things setting up a train stop blueprint, then it crashed:
How to reproduce the error:
The autosave probably has the car inventory open to start with. Just open the car if it's not, and take out 2 concrete and 1 hazard concrete to your inventory that's needed to finish the "train station" blueprint you'll place to trigger the error.
Select the blueprint book and scroll through until you see the train station. Rotate it so the side branch is facing left (west) and locate the station so it's matching the existing track (the top and bottom most signals should overlay the existing signals) and deploy it there; the construction robots should start working on it.
During this time the iron ore train that's on the loop should probably have left the station and pass by if you were slow.This might or might not be the relevant train that triggers the error; there is an ammo train and an oil barrel train running elsewhere.
Once the station is built, wait a while; it should crash eventually... like it has the last 3 times i've tried it. Usually within a minute or two.
Edit - Did i say it might be the train? I meant it is the train. It can also crash immediately during train station blueprint construction if you time it correctly, just as the ore train is leaving the station and the proper tracks are placed by robot.
At first i was running around, doing all sorts of random things setting up a train stop blueprint, then it crashed:
First
The next time i loaded the save i immediately placed the station blueprint and it crashed:
Second
I've tried this for a third time and for a while it seemed stable, but then surprise, RailPathFinder::findPath happened again.How to reproduce the error:
The autosave probably has the car inventory open to start with. Just open the car if it's not, and take out 2 concrete and 1 hazard concrete to your inventory that's needed to finish the "train station" blueprint you'll place to trigger the error.
Select the blueprint book and scroll through until you see the train station. Rotate it so the side branch is facing left (west) and locate the station so it's matching the existing track (the top and bottom most signals should overlay the existing signals) and deploy it there; the construction robots should start working on it.
During this time the iron ore train that's on the loop should probably have left the station and pass by if you were slow.
Once the station is built, wait a while; it should crash eventually... like it has the last 3 times i've tried it. Usually within a minute or two.
Edit - Did i say it might be the train? I meant it is the train. It can also crash immediately during train station blueprint construction if you time it correctly, just as the ore train is leaving the station and the proper tracks are placed by robot.
- Attachments
-
- _autosave3.zip
- railpathfinder bugged save
- (19.16 MiB) Downloaded 174 times
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
<3kovarex wrote:Fixed for 0.14.8
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
Damn, just lost my game due this, and now we got an update
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
Hey MrGrim,
This is off topic but could you send me the updated auto-deploy destroyers mod? Been looking for a .14 version for a while.
Many thanks!
This is off topic but could you send me the updated auto-deploy destroyers mod? Been looking for a .14 version for a while.
Many thanks!
No, I'm not a piece of cheese!
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
I released the 0.14 version a little while ago .Gouada wrote:Hey MrGrim,
This is off topic but could you send me the updated auto-deploy destroyers mod? Been looking for a .14 version for a while.
Many thanks!
My mod: "Auto Deploy Destroyers" (follower robots) viewtopic.php?f=97&t=24545
Re: [HanziQ] [14.7] Crash when changing rail on: "RailPathFinder::findPath"
Perfect thanks!slindenau wrote:I released the 0.14 version a little while ago .Gouada wrote:Hey MrGrim,
This is off topic but could you send me the updated auto-deploy destroyers mod? Been looking for a .14 version for a while.
Many thanks!
No, I'm not a piece of cheese!