[0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
Align
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 5:17 pm
Contact:

[0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

Post by Align »

Was just in the middle of setting up furnaces for bricks while crafting a bunch of labs; nothing unusual going on. A few hours earlier I had a power outage while playing, but since I loaded an autosave that shouldn't have affected anything...

Latest autosave before the crash included.
Attachments
_autosave3.zip
(5.04 MiB) Downloaded 67 times
factorio-current.log
(6 KiB) Downloaded 100 times
Last edited by Align on Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7092
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13.10] Crash in early game

Post by Loewchen »

I am lost, its the manual crafting thing on 13.11 with windows...

User avatar
Align
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13.11] Crash in early game

Post by Align »

Sorry, forgot I was on 0.13.11, not .10; fixed title.

Oxyd
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 8:42 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

Post by Oxyd »

Do you know how to reproduce the crash? I haven't been able to.

User avatar
Align
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

Post by Align »

I'll see if it happens again as I play that save.

User avatar
Align
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

Post by Align »

Nope... guess it was just a one-off problem.

kuch3n
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:44 am
Contact:

Crash after special craft circumstances

Post by kuch3n »

get metal plates for 14 red belts
right click 3 times in crafting table, so lower left corner has a sum of 14 belts,
remove 1 yellow belt (from last)
wait till finished and crash
local ok, multiplayer crash

host is M$ windows

edit: cant reproduce it anymore
Attachments
bug_somewhere.zip
(25.22 MiB) Downloaded 62 times
factorio-previous.log
(35.87 KiB) Downloaded 77 times
Last edited by Loewchen on Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged topic.


daniel34
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 2761
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

Post by daniel34 »

I found the steps to reproduce while testing another potential bug related to crafting.
  • Start a new game
  • Research all technologies (or at least Logistics 2 for the fast transport belt)
  • Have 1000 iron-plate, 100 iron-gear-wheel and 100 transport-belt (the basic one) in your inventory
  • Craft all possible fast transport belts using Shift+click
  • Cancel the iron gear wheels from the crafting queue by clicking on it (for 1 item)
  • Game crashes
Log
quick links: log file | graphical issues | wiki

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4944
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

Post by Klonan »

Thank for the reports,

I can confirm the crash:


Code: Select all

   0.001 2016-08-01 13:58:09; Factorio 0.13.0 (build 22598, win64, alpha)
   0.001 Operating system: Windows 10 
   0.001 Program arguments: "C:\Factorio\bin\SavingTagsReleasex64vs2015\factorio-run.exe" 
   0.001 Read data path: C:/Factorio/data
   0.001 Write data path: C:/Users/konra/AppData/Roaming/Factorio
   0.001 Binaries path: C:/Factorio/bin
   0.016 Graphics options: [FullScreen: false] [VSync: false] [UIScale: 100%] [MultiSampling: OFF] [Graphics quality: normal] [Video memory usage: all] [Light scale: 100%] [Screen: 0] [DXT: auto]
   0.026 Available display adapters: 3
   0.026  [0]: \\.\DISPLAY1 - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660   {0x01, [1920,8], 1920x1200, 32bit, 59Hz}
   0.026  [1]: \\.\DISPLAY2 - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660   {0x05, [0,0], 1920x1200, 32bit, 59Hz}
   0.026  [2]: \\.\DISPLAY3 - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660   {0x01, [-1920,0], 1920x1200, 32bit, 59Hz}
   0.026 Create display on adapter 0. Size 1280x720 at position [310, 222].
   0.623 Initialised Direct3D:[1] NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660  ; driver: nvd3dumx.dll 10.18.13.5891
   0.624     Video memory size (dedicated video/dedicated system/shared system/available): 1988/0/8166/4092 MB
   0.643 Desktop composition is active.
   0.844 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
   0.864 Loading mod base 0.13.14 (data.lua)
   1.340 Loading mod Blueprint_Builder 0.1.0 (data.lua)
   1.395 Loading mod robotarmy 0.2.0 (data.lua)
   1.519 Loading mod The_Lab 0.1.1 (data.lua)
   1.572 Checksum for core: 3471280900
   1.572 Checksum for mod base: 439759882
   1.572 Checksum for mod Biter_Seasons: 0
   1.572 Checksum for mod Blueprint_Builder: 161442614
   1.572 Checksum for mod robotarmy: 2391337320
   1.572 Checksum for mod The_Lab: 2362721478
  35.424 Initial atlas bitmap size is 16384
  35.427 Created atlas bitmap 16384x6537
  35.443 Created atlas bitmap 4096x4092
  35.459 Created atlas bitmap 4096x4088
  35.474 Created atlas bitmap 4096x3980
  35.775 Created atlas bitmap 4096x968
  35.778 Atlases were not loaded from disk cache.
  40.311 Sprites loaded
  47.200 Sprite atlas cached.
  47.200 Convert atlas 4096x4092 to: compressed 
  47.921 Convert atlas 4096x4088 to: compressed 
  48.582 Convert atlas 4096x3980 to: compressed 
  49.090 Convert atlas 4096x968 to: trilinear-filtering 
  49.871 Loading sounds...
  51.571 Custom inputs active: 0
  51.572 Info Updater.cpp:749: Downloading https://www.factorio.com/updater/get-available-versions?username=Klonan&token=<private>&apiVersion=2
  52.766 Some core updates would be reachable if experimental updates were enabled.
  52.767 0 packages available to download (experimental updates disabled).
  52.831 Factorio initialised
  55.544 Loading map C:/Users\konra\AppData\Roaming\Factorio\saves\_autosave3.zip
  55.631 Info Scenario.cpp:127: Map version 0.13.12-1
  56.083 Checksum for script C:/Users/konra/AppData/Roaming/Factorio/temp/currently-playing/control.lua: 900459546
  56.086 Checksum for script __Biter_Seasons__/control.lua: 4217928764
  56.089 Checksum for script __Blueprint_Builder__/control.lua: 2417479490
  56.103 Checksum for script __robotarmy__/control.lua: 3886777747
  56.103 Checksum for script __The_Lab__/control.lua: 2565743283
  64.633 Info Scenario.cpp:127: Map version 0.13.14-1
  64.696 Checksum for script C:/Users/konra/AppData/Roaming/Factorio/temp/currently-playing/control.lua: 900459546
  64.697 Checksum for script __Biter_Seasons__/control.lua: 4217928764
  64.697 Checksum for script __Blueprint_Builder__/control.lua: 2417479490
  64.700 Checksum for script __robotarmy__/control.lua: 3886777747
  64.701 Checksum for script __The_Lab__/control.lua: 2565743283
 146.934 Error CrashHandler.cpp:109: Exception Code: c0000005, Address: 00007FF736052F5F
 146.934 Error CrashHandler.cpp:119: Exception Context:
rax=0000022341c277e0, rbx=000002233e830630, rcx=0000000000000028,
rdx=000000a9bffff138, rsi=000000a9bffff1c8, rdi=000002233e830680,
rip=00007ff736052f5f, rsp=000000a9bffff0d0, rbp=000002234a734fd4,
 r8=000000a9bffff1a8,  r9=000000a9bffff2d8, r10=00007ff735f20000,
r11=0000022341c27570, r12=000000a9bffff2d8, r13=000000a9bffff298,
r14=0000000000000001, r15=000000a9bffff2d8
Factorio crashed. Generating symbolized stacktrace, please wait ...
c:\factorio\libraries\stackwalker\stackwalker.cpp (906): StackWalker::ShowCallstack
c:\factorio\src\util\logger.cpp (328): Logger::writeStacktrace
c:\factorio\src\util\logger.cpp (382): Logger::logStacktrace
c:\factorio\src\util\crashhandler.cpp (84): CrashHandler::writeStackTrace
c:\factorio\src\util\crashhandler.cpp (129): CrashHandler::SehHandler
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFCF2F77E1E)
00007FFCF2F77E1E (KERNELBASE): (filename not available): UnhandledExceptionFilter
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFCF5D6D998)
00007FFCF5D6D998 (ntdll): (filename not available): memset
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFCF5D55B26)
00007FFCF5D55B26 (ntdll): (filename not available): _C_specific_handler
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFCF5D69AFD)
00007FFCF5D69AFD (ntdll): (filename not available): _chkstk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFCF5CF4FE9)
00007FFCF5CF4FE9 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlImageNtHeaderEx
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFCF5D68C0A)
00007FFCF5D68C0A (ntdll): (filename not available): KiUserExceptionDispatcher
c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio 14.0\vc\include\map (210): std::map<ID<ItemPrototype,unsigned short>,unsigned int,std::less<ID<ItemPrototype,unsigned short> >,std::allocator<std::pair<ID<ItemPrototype,unsigned short> const ,unsigned int> > >::_Try_emplace<ID<ItemPrototype,unsigned short> >
c:\factorio\src\craftingqueue.cpp (348): CraftingQueue::transferResult
c:\factorio\src\craftingqueue.cpp (130): CraftingQueue::tryFinishCrafting
c:\factorio\src\manualcrafter.cpp (139): ManualCrafter::performCrafting
c:\factorio\src\entity\character.cpp (462): Character::update
c:\factorio\src\surface\chunk.cpp (479): Chunk::update
c:\factorio\src\surface\surface.cpp (857): Surface::update
c:\factorio\src\map\map.cpp (1124): Map::update
c:\factorio\src\game.cpp (141): Game::update
c:\factorio\src\scenario\scenario.cpp (780): Scenario::update
c:\factorio\src\mainloop.cpp (630): MainLoop::gameUpdateStep
c:\factorio\src\mainloop.cpp (550): MainLoop::gameUpdateLoop
c:\factorio\src\util\workerthread.cpp (34): WorkerThread::loop
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FF7366F3DE3)
00007FF7366F3DE3 (factorio-run): (filename not available): boost::thread::start_thread_noexcept
d:\th\minkernel\crts\ucrt\src\appcrt\startup\thread.cpp (115): thread_start<unsigned int (__cdecl*)(void * __ptr64)>
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFCF45A8102)
00007FFCF45A8102 (KERNEL32): (filename not available): BaseThreadInitThunk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFCF5D1C5B4)
00007FFCF5D1C5B4 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlUserThreadStart
 147.383 Error CrashHandler.cpp:85: Map tick at moment of crash: 4392
 147.383 Error Util.cpp:77: Unexpected error occurred. If you're running the latest version of the game you can help us solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio forums.
Please also include the save file(s), any mods you may be using, and any steps you know of to reproduce the crash.

daniel34
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 2761
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

Post by daniel34 »

I'll add the other bug I found here because it's so closely related, but feel free to split it.

Using the same scenario as above but having 1000 transport-belts instead of 100 so it doesn't crash:
When cancelling intermediates (prerequisites) from the crafting queue it makes no difference if you remove 1 (left-click) or 5 (right-click), it always removes the same amount and always more than intended.
With the example above when cancelling the iron gear wheels it always removes > 100 gear wheels and > 25 fast transport belts, even when only clicking to remove 1 intermediate.

Also, Shift+click on any intermediate always cancels the complete crafting process. Before the change it only removed the intermediate and crafted all of the end-product possible without it. I saw this as a very nice crafting feature (eg. craft all inserters possible without crafting any circuits).
quick links: log file | graphical issues | wiki

Oxyd
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 8:42 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

Post by Oxyd »

daniel34 wrote:When cancelling intermediates (prerequisites) from the crafting queue it makes no difference if you remove 1 (left-click) or 5 (right-click), it always removes the same amount and always more than intended.
With the example above when cancelling the iron gear wheels it always removes > 100 gear wheels and > 25 fast transport belts, even when only clicking to remove 1 intermediate.
Sounds like not a bug to me. If you craft a gear wheel, it means you have to cancel some of the orders that depended on that gear wheel. And if those orders require more gear wheels than 1 (like the 5 gears required for a red belt), you would now be in a situation where you're crafting intermediates that are no longer needed – so they get cancelled as well.
daniel34 wrote:Also, Shift+click on any intermediate always cancels the complete crafting process. Before the change it only removed the intermediate and crafted all of the end-product possible without it. I saw this as a very nice crafting feature (eg. craft all inserters possible without crafting any circuits).
I suppose I can put that back.

daniel34
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 2761
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

Post by daniel34 »

Oxyd wrote:Sounds like not a bug to me. If you craft a gear wheel, it means you have to cancel some of the orders that depended on that gear wheel. And if those orders require more gear wheels than 1 (like the 5 gears required for a red belt), you would now be in a situation where you're crafting intermediates that are no longer needed – so they get cancelled as well.
It removes more than just intermediates.
I have 800 iron plates and 500 gear wheels in my inventory and I start to craft all possible transport belts (basic).
The crafting queue says 100 gear wheels --> 600 transport belt, which is correct so far.
If I now cancel the 100 gear wheels (with a single left-click, like when removing 1) the crafting queue will go down to only 99 transport belt although it should still be able to craft 500 transport belt.

The number of transport belts to keep crafting is the same number of iron gear wheels I just canceled minus 1.
It somehow cancels the iron gear wheels and then determines how many transport belts to keep crafting depending on how many I canceled (100) instead of how many were originally in the crafting process (500).
quick links: log file | graphical issues | wiki

Oxyd
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 8:42 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13.11] Crash on: "(286): CraftingQueue::transferResult"

Post by Oxyd »

daniel34 wrote:I found the steps to reproduce while testing another potential bug related to crafting.
  • Start a new game
  • Research all technologies (or at least Logistics 2 for the fast transport belt)
  • Have 1000 iron-plate, 100 iron-gear-wheel and 100 transport-belt (the basic one) in your inventory
  • Craft all possible fast transport belts using Shift+click
  • Cancel the iron gear wheels from the crafting queue by clicking on it (for 1 item)
  • Game crashes
Fixed in 0.13.14.
daniel34 wrote:It removes more than just intermediates.
I have 800 iron plates and 500 gear wheels in my inventory and I start to craft all possible transport belts (basic).
The crafting queue says 100 gear wheels --> 600 transport belt, which is correct so far.
If I now cancel the 100 gear wheels (with a single left-click, like when removing 1) the crafting queue will go down to only 99 transport belt although it should still be able to craft 500 transport belt.
That's a bug then. Fixed in 0.13.14.
daniel34 wrote:Also, Shift+click on any intermediate always cancels the complete crafting process. Before the change it only removed the intermediate and crafted all of the end-product possible without it. I saw this as a very nice crafting feature (eg. craft all inserters possible without crafting any circuits).
This is actually a result of the cancellation bug above. So fixed as well.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”