Page 1 of 2

Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 3:39 pm
by kovarex
Another pack of bug fixes, none of them related to multiplayer yet.
  • Bugfixes:
    • Proper handling of user paths containing non-asci characters.
    • Stack trace is written to log when the game crashes in windows (was non windows only until now).
    • Less restrictive (rail collisions related) train signal placement.
    • Fixed that the logistic robot storage bonus wasn't used when the full transport belt was being deconstructed.
    • Fixed that all the robots were sent for deconstruction of non empty objects with no logistic robot storage bonus research.
    • Fixed the required construction robot calculations related to deconstruction of chest/transport belts with mixed contents.
    • Fixed loading of save with different mod configuration that caused items to have different type. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=5866)
    • Fixed the layer of drawing of pipe covers.
    • Fixed that the attempt to clear empty blueprint consumed electronic circuit (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=8143)
    • Optimised the situation when huge map needed to be recharted (sometimes needed when moving to newer version).
    • Optimised the lua garbage collection strategy.
    • Fixed few small problems with the building collision check logic. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=8144)
    • Fixed the crash when viewing the stop distance debug info of train.
    • Fixed the inserter insertion logic when inserting mixed ingredients into the furnace. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=8275)
    • Fixed water appearing in maps even when it is disabled.
    • Fixed that the deconstruction icon could be under the contents info icon for some entities. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=8216)
    • Fixed that transport belts marked for deconstruction still moved the player/car/enemies.
    • Fix (theoretical) of the fast speed on 120Hz screens.
    • Further fixes of the manual train controls.(https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=8241)
    • Fixed that the big numbers weren't visible in the electric/production statistics.
    • Fixed that vertical straight cables wasn't always visible when the game was zoomed out.
  • Scripting
    • Added write access to ammo amount left of item stack.
    • [] operator of LuaInventory returns LuaItemStack object instead of the simplified table.
    • LuaInventory::getitemstack was removed as the [] operator can be used instead.
    • Added read property LuaItemStack::prototype.
    • Added LuaItemStack::drainammo/addammo.
    • Fixed crash when assigning non-existent style.
    • Fixed crash when assigning invalid pointto in game.showmessagedialog.
    • Fixed that teleporting item stack on belt didn't register the item on the belt.
    • Removed LuaInventory.isValid() and added LuaInventory.valid for consistency
    • Added LuaStyle::name - returns the name of the style.
    • Reworked all LuaObjects that can be invalid to support the "valid" readable property.
  • Modding
    • Furnace never cleans the input/output fluid boxes on load.
    • Stable order of the input/output fluid boxes of crafting machines.
Use the automatic updater if you can (check experimental updates in other settings) or download full installation at http://www.factorio.com/download/experimental.

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 3:44 pm
by dee-
wow, what a changelog!

Good work :P

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 4:22 pm
by paul42
Q: does this build contain the snow leopard and mac 0.11.13 crash fix?

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 5:13 pm
by kovarex
paul42 wrote:Q: does this build contain the snow leopard and mac 0.11.13 crash fix?
We didn't change anything regarding this, so if the fix was in 0.11.13 it is here as well.

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 5:16 pm
by rorror
Tnx for the great update!

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 6:02 pm
by Vezixig
Many thanks for this big update :)

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:07 pm
by onebit
Auto-updated to 0.11.14.

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:16 pm
by Yaua
Thanks for the update :D

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:22 pm
by Bluebones
by kovarex ยป Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:39 am
Fixed that vertical straight cables wasn't always visible when the game was zoomed out.
Awww Yeah

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:48 pm
by Koub
I now have a progression bar and a window flashing a fraction of a second at what I assume is the autoave. Is this intended ? I don't remember seeing that in 0.11.13, and there is nothing in the changelog on that.

[Edit] : typo

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:56 pm
by sillyfly
Koub wrote:I now have a progression bar and a window flashing a fraction of a second at what I assume is the autoave. Is this intended ? I don't remember seeing that in 0.11.14, and there is nothing in the changelog on that.
I assume it is intentional... seems odd that something like this would happen by mistake. Anyway - I opened a thread to discuss this, as I am not sure if I like it:
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... f=5&t=8422

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 9:12 pm
by rorror
something else looks changed, when i press E my window with inventory and crafting is bigger. :) or is it just me?

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:19 pm
by jakobeng1303
why does it now show when it autosaves?

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:11 pm
by joekool92
new update seems to run better, but I lost the GUI/Image of items above assemblers and whatnot. anyone else getting this bug?

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:14 pm
by FishSandwich
joekool92 wrote:new update seems to run better, but I lost the GUI/Image of items above assemblers and whatnot. anyone else getting this bug?
Press alt.

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:10 am
by Talon
(german google translate)

Hello

Factorio.exe entry point

The procedure entry point "GetThreadId" would in DLL "Kernel32.dll" not found.


Have from 0.11.13 to 0.11.14 and then this error, what is that?

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:20 am
by CooleRRSA
Good day everyone.
Game crashes when game path contain cyrillic characters :((
But everything was fine in 0.11.13.

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:54 am
by Zemerson
jakobeng1303 wrote:why does it now show when it autosaves?
same question?
before I'd know that it autosaved because a few frames would skip, and now it shows a progress bar.

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 8:34 am
by kovarex
Zemerson wrote:
jakobeng1303 wrote:why does it now show when it autosaves?
same question?
before I'd know that it autosaved because a few frames would skip, and now it shows a progress bar.
It is a feature, so you know it autosaves.

Re: Version 0.11.14

Posted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:18 am
by Nova
If you want to make it perfect: Small message a few seconds before the autosave in a corner, and then the autosave. Don't know if the blinking window is annoying or not, didn't play the new version yet.