Bugs and problems
Moderators: odin_spain, McGuten
Re: Bugs and problems
Did it ever get updated?
Re: Bugs and problems
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B05AP3 ... sp=sharing
unofficial patch 5dim_train
unofficial patch 5dim_train
Re: Bugs and problems
error:redmoon wrote:https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B05AP3 ... sp=sharing
unofficial patch 5dim_train
control lua line 579 : bootstrap does not contain key surfaces
This is from an extracted train folder. Not zipped. Same error in 12.15 and 12.14.
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 9:41 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs and problems
this mod isn't updated for 12.11+ yet. look in the comments above you for a fan-made patch
no yes yes no yes no yes yes
Re: Bugs and problems
check error surfacesBigD145 wrote:error:redmoon wrote:https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B05AP3 ... sp=sharing
unofficial patch 5dim_train
control lua line 579 : bootstrap does not contain key surfaces
This is from an extracted train folder. Not zipped. Same error in 12.15 and 12.14.
- Attachments
-
- control.lua
- (40.88 KiB) Downloaded 567 times
Re: Bugs and problems
Redmoon, that seemed to work. Thanks.
Re: Bugs and problems
12.15 - "no loader for 'rail'" upon startup. I have 5Dim Core and 5Dim Trains. Looked through some of the files, didn't see anything that looked out of place.
Re: Bugs and problems
are you using the download by 5dim or the fanmade fix? 0.12.11 broke basicly any mod with a control.lua and/or rails
no yes yes no yes no yes yes
Re: Bugs and problems
Oh, I see now - downloading it as I type this. I guess I should have read above beforehand... Thanks!
EDIT:
Having an issue now using Electric trains, logistic chest carts, accumulator wagon, etc.
EDIT:
Having an issue now using Electric trains, logistic chest carts, accumulator wagon, etc.
Trying to place these on electric rails and normal rails, getting this error every time.Error while running event handler: __5Dim_Trains__/control.lua:579:LuaBootstrap Doesn't Contain Key Surfaces
Re: Bugs and problems
I found an error in this lineleeknivek wrote:Oh, I see now - downloading it as I type this. I guess I should have read above beforehand... Thanks!
EDIT:
Having an issue now using Electric trains, logistic chest carts, accumulator wagon, etc.
Trying to place these on electric rails and normal rails, getting this error every time.Error while running event handler: __5Dim_Trains__/control.lua:579:LuaBootstrap Doesn't Contain Key Surfaces
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 10#p115232
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 1:53 pm
- Contact:
Re: Bugs and problems
A few things.
First off the curved water rails (both variants) can't actually be placed on water. And the electric curved rails have a different collision box size than the vanilla rails.
Also, the Logistic Passive Provider Wagon has issues with items vanishing some times. A bunch of items will be loaded into the Wagon but only about half show up in the GUI, the others are just gone. I haven't been able to determine exactly when it does and doesn't happen, but more inserters seems to make it more common. I haven't tested the other Wagons. I suppose it might have something to do with setting slot filters.
EDIT: It seems to only happen for inserters placed in the center of the wagon. I assume that they are loading the logistics crate entity instead of the wagon entity.
First off the curved water rails (both variants) can't actually be placed on water. And the electric curved rails have a different collision box size than the vanilla rails.
Also, the Logistic Passive Provider Wagon has issues with items vanishing some times. A bunch of items will be loaded into the Wagon but only about half show up in the GUI, the others are just gone. I haven't been able to determine exactly when it does and doesn't happen, but more inserters seems to make it more common. I haven't tested the other Wagons. I suppose it might have something to do with setting slot filters.
EDIT: It seems to only happen for inserters placed in the center of the wagon. I assume that they are loading the logistics crate entity instead of the wagon entity.
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 1:53 pm
- Contact:
Re: Bugs and problems
Upon further testing I have also determined that the copyInventory() function is causing massive lag spikes whenever a logistics wagon inventory is modified.
I did what I could to improve the function:
I'm sure some one more intimate with LUA could do even better.
I did what I could to improve the function:
Code: Select all
function copyInventory(copyFrom, copyTo, filter)
local activeFilter = filter
if filter == nil or filter == "" then
filter = "*"
end
if copyFrom ~= nil and copyTo ~= nil then
local fromContents = copyFrom.get_contents()
local toContents = copyTo.get_contents()
local action = fromContents
for name,count in pairs(toContents) do
if action[name] == nil then
action[name] = -count
else
action[name] = action[name] - count
end
end
for name,diff in pairs(action) do
if diff ~= 0 then
local filterType = getItemTypeFromName(name)
if filterType == nil or filterType == "item" then
filterType = getEntityTypeFromName(name)
end
if filter == name or filter == filterType or filter == "*" then
--debugLog("#################itemName: " .. name .. " diff: " .. diff)
if diff > 0 then
copyTo.insert({name=name,count=diff})
elseif diff < 0 then
copyTo.remove({name=name,count=0-diff})
end
end
end
end
end
end
Re: Bugs and problems
sorry guys for this inactivity, i make a new version for fix some bugs i upload it in a few hours...
big sorry
big sorry
Re: Bugs and problems
The problem i am having is that the accumulator wont change up, the power rail is not providing power to the electric engine or any of the logistics wagon and laser turret wagon and the curve rail for water (both of them) are not placing on the water i am running factorio 12.18 and using 5Dim's core 2.0.0 and Trains 2.0.1
Re: Bugs and problems
You use electric rails?HellNeko wrote:The problem i am having is that the accumulator wont change up, the power rail is not providing power to the electric engine or any of the logistics wagon and laser turret wagon and the curve rail for water (both of them) are not placing on the water i am running factorio 12.18 and using 5Dim's core 2.0.0 and Trains 2.0.1
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 9:36 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs and problems
Hi, I have a similar Problem: First I got the Error. "LuaBootstrap doesn't contain key surface", so I used the control.lua from Redmoon. Now I could place the electric Locomotve, but it doesn't get any power on power rails. If it is near to a power Pole, it connect's to it and get't power. Any Ideas Why?
Factorio 12.19
5dim's core 2.0.0
5dim's trains 2.0.1 with redmoon's control.lua
RSO Mod 1.4.6
Yuoki_0.2.37
no-hand-crafting_0.12.2
BetterPoles_1.0.0
first I thought it could be the better electric Pole mod, but it happens also without that mod.
Factorio 12.19
5dim's core 2.0.0
5dim's trains 2.0.1 with redmoon's control.lua
RSO Mod 1.4.6
Yuoki_0.2.37
no-hand-crafting_0.12.2
BetterPoles_1.0.0
first I thought it could be the better electric Pole mod, but it happens also without that mod.
Re: Bugs and problems
yes i used the electric rails i had a testing zone in my base but the engine didn't move at all unless i put a power pole near it and i did tried just put one near the track on the end of the lineMcGuten wrote:You use electric rails?HellNeko wrote:The problem i am having is that the accumulator wont change up, the power rail is not providing power to the electric engine or any of the logistics wagon and laser turret wagon and the curve rail for water (both of them) are not placing on the water i am running factorio 12.18 and using 5Dim's core 2.0.0 and Trains 2.0.1
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 9:36 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs and problems
So I found the bug in the bug: I've build the track diagonal, and it connected to the big power pole and some Parts of the Track got powered up! I have absulute no Idea why this happened, but it happened. Soon I will check if the battle Waggon will get Power.
It seem's, that the power rails do not connect to each other properly.
And as I removed the big Power Pole the whole Track lost Power.
It seem's, that the power rails do not connect to each other properly.
And as I removed the big Power Pole the whole Track lost Power.