Enegry requierement and info layer

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Kexík
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Enegry requierement and info layer

Post by Kexík »

Hi i have question about info layer (i hope thats name for ALT layer where are arrows for inserters etc.)
Is posible change this layer for entity?

Two examples i wanna achieve.
1. I wanna add arrow (like inserter one) to my entity (one way pipe), is there any option of doing that besides creating item that is inserter type with invisible textures that creates my entity
2. If not can i disable Energy requierement notification for that inserter? Like that he is not connected to electric network or have no fuel.

Thanks for answer i am new to modding, i tried to search it but without mayor succes.

Degraine
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Re: Enegry requierement and info layer

Post by Degraine »

Just a guess, but have you tried the burner inserter instead? I never use them, but they don't require power so they probably shouldn't make the power catchment areas appear.

LordFedora
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Post by LordFedora »

but they require fuel

Degraine
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Post by Degraine »

Not the point - they're asking about something that won't cause the power grid overlay to appear when placing the item (AFAICT), while retaining the direction arrow thingy you get when placing inserters. I'm about to do something similar for my mod.

Kexík
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Post by Kexík »

I will try them but they have power requirement icon too, but maybe i would be able to add them one wood at create. Thanks

Kexík
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Post by Kexík »

So burning type working with this energy_source i dont get no fuel icon THX very much

Code: Select all

energy_source =
        {
          type = "burner",
          effectivity = 100,
          fuel_inventory_size = 0,
        },