[kovarex] [0.17.39] Disable station causes send signal to train sometimes not working after re-enabling

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
irbork
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 1:17 pm
Contact:

[kovarex] [0.17.39] Disable station causes send signal to train sometimes not working after re-enabling

Post by irbork » Wed May 15, 2019 3:34 pm

I have found this bug when trying to force train to re-path before entering the stacker.
In this blueprint, that I have created to prevent unintended train pathing into the stacker, from time to time trains do not receive the green signal after the station was disabled before they entered.



It is normal, parallel stacker with 2 additional stations right before the chain signal for choosing the parking spot.
First station is just waypoint, put there so trains will not path through the stacker to the end station as soon as the next station gets disabled.
The next station is connected to parking spot entrance signals. It gets disabled when any of the spots are free (green=0) so the trains can pass through without slowing. It also sends the signal to trains, which can only leave when green>0.
It works great for a while and then suddenly stops.
The train should be free to go if there is any green signal, since either it gets signal to go or the station is not there.
Last edited by irbork on Thu May 16, 2019 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7402
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex] [0.17.39] Disable station causes send signal to train sometimes not working after re-enabling

Post by kovarex » Thu May 16, 2019 10:01 am

There is some mistake, as the blueprint string contains some belt circle instead of rail stuff.

User avatar
irbork
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 1:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [kovarex] [0.17.39] Disable station causes send signal to train sometimes not working after re-enabling

Post by irbork » Thu May 16, 2019 6:26 pm

I have lost original blueprint but here is a simplified recreation. It is still happening (with intense traffic through the stacker) even though distances are different.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7402
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex] [0.17.39] Disable station causes send signal to train sometimes not working after re-enabling

Post by kovarex » Mon May 27, 2019 12:34 pm

Thanks for the report, it is now fixed for the next release.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users