Page 1 of 1

Disable "Total Raw"?

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 5:31 pm
by Pacheco
Is there a way to disable the "Total Raw" mats needed? Thanks in advance.

This is why: Image

Re: Disable "Total Raw"?

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 9:16 pm
by darkfrei
You are need special mod for this.

Code: Select all

local recipes = data.raw.recipe
for recipe_name, recipe in pairs (recipes) do
  recipe.allow_decomposition = false
end
But it doesn't work for all recipes, idk why.

Re: Disable "Total Raw"?

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 11:47 pm
by Pacheco
where do I have to add those code lanes?

Re: Disable "Total Raw"?

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 8:51 am
by darkfrei
Pacheco wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2019 11:47 pm where do I have to add those code lanes?
I've made this mod, but it doesn't work as expected.

Re: Disable "Total Raw"?

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:12 pm
by Mr. Tact
Uh, is it just me or does this seem like the core of the problem must be a bug in one of those mods? The list of raw materials you use as an example makes no sense.

Re: Disable "Total Raw"?

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 4:37 pm
by darkfrei
Mr. Tact wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:12 pm Uh, is it just me or does this seem like the core of the problem must be a bug in one of those mods? The list of raw materials you use as an example makes no sense.
The mod works, but not as I expected.

Re: Disable "Total Raw"?

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 4:45 pm
by Ranakastrasz
Mr. Tact wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:12 pm Uh, is it just me or does this seem like the core of the problem must be a bug in one of those mods? The list of raw materials you use as an example makes no sense.
No, it is typical for any mod that adds loops. It ends up tracing the resources back until some cutoff point and you get a ton of all the resources tangentually related via said loops.

Re: Disable "Total Raw"?

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 6:37 pm
by Mr. Tact
Ranakastrasz wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2019 4:45 pm No, it is typical for any mod that adds loops. It ends up tracing the resources back until some cutoff point and you get a ton of all the resources tangentually related via said loops.
Huh. Used plenty of mods, including at least some of ones shown here and have never seen that problem. Weird.

Re: Disable "Total Raw"?

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 9:03 pm
by Ranakastrasz
Admittedly neither have I. Usually its a ton of 0.x quantity of like half the components in the mod. Somehow this specific modpack made a poaitive feedback loop. But again, totalraw is largely setup for linear, vanilla-like recipes, and it already breaks down whem you involve productivity modules.