LTN Depot train size limit

Adds new train stops forming a highly configurable logistic network.

Moderator: Optera

Post Reply
m0T
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:25 pm
Contact:

LTN Depot train size limit

Post by m0T » Wed Feb 13, 2019 12:44 pm

Hey

First of all. I fount LTN and now the game is once more interesting but now its a bit more complicated. I haven't found any solution for my problem so maybe there is someone here who has more experience with this mod.

I'm building a base where resources are brought in with longer trains (2 locomotives and 4 wagons). In base there is smaller network with smaller trains (2 locomotives and 1 waggon). Problem is that trains wont understand depot size and is I make a rule to limit train size, nothing happens. Bigger trains still come to my local depot witch is meant for smaller trains.

Thanks for any help!

:?:

TheTom
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 8:33 am
Contact:

Re: LTN Depot train size limit

Post by TheTom » Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:39 am

And what is the problem? You are aware depot names can be many?

Depots are chosen by name.

Just use different names for different lengths.

Depot-1.C4
Depot-1.C2
Depot-1.F2

Cargo 4, Cargo 2 and Fluid 2. Trains return to a similar named depot.

Also helps keeping trains in "areas" (Depot-1, Depot-2 are on sides of the base).

Post Reply

Return to “Logistic Train Network”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users