pY Petroleum Handling

pyanodon's mods are here

Moderator: pyanodon

Post Reply
Peter524
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Peter524 » Wed May 15, 2019 4:47 pm

pyanodon wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:34 pm
put stone brick into any furnace to heat it up...
cant be insert into stone furnace "Stone brick cant be smelted"
Maybe is integration problem, I have all pyanodon mods at the same time allowed quickStart 0.17.4, coal 1.2.0, fusion 1.2.4, hightech 1.1.7, Industry 1.2.1, rawores 1.3.3 stdlib 1.0.3
Last edited by Peter524 on Wed May 15, 2019 4:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 397
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by immortal_sniper1 » Wed May 15, 2019 4:49 pm

Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:47 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:34 pm
put stone brick into any furnace to heat it up...
cant be insert into stone furnace "Stone brick cant be smelted"
Maybe is integration problem, I have all pyanodon mods at the same time allowed
open the furnace and then place them
if you do it another way YOU WILL NOT ADD IT TO THE FURNACE BUT ONLY PAVE THE GROUND UNDER IT!!!!

Peter524
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Peter524 » Wed May 15, 2019 5:06 pm

immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:49 pm
Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:47 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:34 pm
put stone brick into any furnace to heat it up...
cant be insert into stone furnace "Stone brick cant be smelted"
Maybe is integration problem, I have all pyanodon mods at the same time allowed
open the furnace and then place them
if you do it another way YOU WILL NOT ADD IT TO THE FURNACE BUT ONLY PAVE THE GROUND UNDER IT!!!!
Im not beginer, try open furnance and input, see pictures
https://imgur.com/a/c3ae419

Blokus
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Blokus » Wed May 15, 2019 5:24 pm

Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 5:06 pm
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:49 pm
Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:47 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:34 pm
put stone brick into any furnace to heat it up...
cant be insert into stone furnace "Stone brick cant be smelted"
Maybe is integration problem, I have all pyanodon mods at the same time allowed
open the furnace and then place them
if you do it another way YOU WILL NOT ADD IT TO THE FURNACE BUT ONLY PAVE THE GROUND UNDER IT!!!!
Im not beginer, try open furnance and input, see pictures
https://imgur.com/a/c3ae419
Check the foundry? The recipe in a regular furnace should in fact exist but you can remove the dynamic furnace recipe mechanic by using a foundry (just like all the static furnaces in Bob's/Angel's).

If it works in the foundry then there is a bug, if not then the issue is on your end. If it is on your end, forcing technology effects will probably fix it.
Last edited by Blokus on Wed May 15, 2019 5:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nagapito
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by nagapito » Wed May 15, 2019 5:34 pm

Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 5:06 pm
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:49 pm
Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:47 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:34 pm
put stone brick into any furnace to heat it up...
cant be insert into stone furnace "Stone brick cant be smelted"
Maybe is integration problem, I have all pyanodon mods at the same time allowed
open the furnace and then place them
if you do it another way YOU WILL NOT ADD IT TO THE FURNACE BUT ONLY PAVE THE GROUND UNDER IT!!!!
Im not beginer, try open furnance and input, see pictures
https://imgur.com/a/c3ae419
This requires a research, that you probably already did but this change was only added after you researched it, so the tech didnt got unlocked.
Fear not, the solution is easy. Just run this command in the console

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.reset_technology_effects()

Peter524
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Peter524 » Wed May 15, 2019 5:48 pm

work it
nagapito, thank you

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1625
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by aklesey1 » Sun May 19, 2019 9:08 pm

Do u have plans for including raw silver and raw gold ores to PYRO???
I want to say getting PURE SILVER PLATES and PURE GOLD PLATES from soot slightly confusing me

Idea - when PYPH works with PYRO let:
1) Silver plate will be replaced with silver-lead concentrate from PYRO
2) Gold plate will be replaced with gold precipitate from PYRO

Yes I agree these changes looks like the crutches but why not?
Last edited by aklesey1 on Sun May 19, 2019 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1563
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by pyanodon » Sun May 19, 2019 9:22 pm

wrong forum . Also, no. :)
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1625
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by aklesey1 » Sun May 19, 2019 9:26 pm

pyanodon wrote:
Sun May 19, 2019 9:22 pm
wrong forum . Also, no. :)
Ahahaaaaa so u like to get pure silver plates and pure gold plates from soot? :D
if I were you, I would think it would be better to remove these 2 recipes altogether :D

Hmmm gold can be getted from chromium ore in PYRO so may be we can have chance to get raw chromium ore and when use it to get ore?
Just as well with silver but we already have recipe to get lead ore from soot - silver can be getted from lead ore - its okey there

YunoAloe
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:22 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by YunoAloe » Mon May 20, 2019 12:55 pm

Is anyone playing ABPy able to make "belt" from pyPH? How do you do that if yes?

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1563
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by pyanodon » Mon May 20, 2019 1:45 pm

aklesey1 wrote:
Sun May 19, 2019 9:26 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Sun May 19, 2019 9:22 pm
wrong forum . Also, no. :)
Ahahaaaaa so u like to get pure silver plates and pure gold plates from soot? :D
if I were you, I would think it would be better to remove these 2 recipes altogether :D

Hmmm gold can be getted from chromium ore in PYRO so may be we can have chance to get raw chromium ore and when use it to get ore?
Just as well with silver but we already have recipe to get lead ore from soot - silver can be getted from lead ore - its okey there
use cr to gold and pb to silver. Any doubts, reasearch about minerals and their processes.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

User avatar
futilityd
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 5:35 am
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by futilityd » Mon May 20, 2019 6:47 pm

Hi all. Hope life is good and thanks for your hard work. I'm getting an error when trying to run the pymods without pyHighTech:

Failed to load mods: __pypetroleumhandling__/data.lua: 188: attempt to index field 'benzene' (a nil value)

My mod versions are:

Pyandodons Coal Processing 1.2.0
Pyanadons Fusion Energy 1.2.4
Pyanodons Industry 1.2.1
Pyanodons Petroleum Handling 1.1.7
Pyanodons Raw Ores 1.3.3
Factorio Standard Library 1.0.4

Blokus
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Blokus » Tue May 21, 2019 1:58 am

futilityd wrote:
Mon May 20, 2019 6:47 pm
Hi all. Hope life is good and thanks for your hard work. I'm getting an error when trying to run the pymods without pyHighTech:

Failed to load mods: __pypetroleumhandling__/data.lua: 188: attempt to index field 'benzene' (a nil value)

My mod versions are:

Pyandodons Coal Processing 1.2.0
Pyanadons Fusion Energy 1.2.4
Pyanodons Industry 1.2.1
Pyanodons Petroleum Handling 1.1.7
Pyanodons Raw Ores 1.3.3
Factorio Standard Library 1.0.4
Well, the problem is that PH is changing benzene but it is constructed by HT in the first place. The question is, is PH meant to be played without HT at all (in which case this bug should be fixed) or not (in which case HT should be a hard dependency)?

kingarthur
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 828
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by kingarthur » Tue May 21, 2019 2:10 am

Blokus wrote:
Tue May 21, 2019 1:58 am
futilityd wrote:
Mon May 20, 2019 6:47 pm
Hi all. Hope life is good and thanks for your hard work. I'm getting an error when trying to run the pymods without pyHighTech:

Failed to load mods: __pypetroleumhandling__/data.lua: 188: attempt to index field 'benzene' (a nil value)

My mod versions are:

Pyandodons Coal Processing 1.2.0
Pyanadons Fusion Energy 1.2.4
Pyanodons Industry 1.2.1
Pyanodons Petroleum Handling 1.1.7
Pyanodons Raw Ores 1.3.3
Factorio Standard Library 1.0.4
Well, the problem is that PH is changing benzene but it is constructed by HT in the first place. The question is, is PH meant to be played without HT at all (in which case this bug should be fixed) or not (in which case HT should be a hard dependency)?
Its definitely a bug. I added a fuel value to benzene and didnt check to make sure pyht was enabled before doing so. Itll be fixed asap.

In the mean time just remove lines 188-192 in data.lua to fix it.

Post Reply

Return to “PyMods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users