Requester Chest With Condition?

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
palermo1
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 4:36 pm

Requester Chest With Condition?

Post by palermo1 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 4:39 pm

Is there anyway to make a requester chest under a condition from the network?

Example:
-I have a requester chest to request 50 coal from the network.
-When the network depletes to less than 100 coal in the network, the chest will then request 50 wood.

Is this possible to do?

Mr. Tact
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 317
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 3:37 pm

Re: Requester Chest With Condition?

Post by Mr. Tact » Mon Sep 17, 2018 1:17 am

I couldn't, but someone might be able do this using some constant combinators. It would be seriously complicated. What are you attempting to achieve? I'm guessing this might be resolved with a requester chest requesting wood and coal, and then two inserters with conditional setups to a second chest. Well, assuming you are willing to use Bob's Adjustable Inserters anyway -- otherwise it will be more than two inserters... :mrgreen:
Professional Curmudgeon since 1988.

User avatar
Lav
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 383
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:12 am

Re: Requester Chest With Condition?

Post by Lav » Mon Sep 17, 2018 5:02 am

I don't see the problem. A roboport can supply you with logistic network contents. Check the amount of coal, and supply either Coal=50 or Wood=50 signal to the requester chest.

Saunis
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:55 pm

Re: Requester Chest With Condition?

Post by Saunis » Mon Sep 17, 2018 10:16 am

There is. And it's not complicated.

I made it this way:
check from robotic network what's your item count is. (roboport does this)
and then make a comparing in decider combinator what you want. Those send signal into arithmetic combinator, where I set request amount. (so you don't request all your coal or wood).


This is what it looks like:
Image


Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”