Page 1 of 1
[0.16.51] Openning a server
Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 8:17 pm
by Yair3231
I tried to open a server with port forwarding, and my friend couldn't connect.
I checked and apperantly the port isnt open:
I went both to the " Virtual Servers Setup" section of my router, and added this:
and then also in "port triggering":
still, the port wasnt open.
tried to shut down my antivirus (Eset nod32)
command used to open the server:
Code: Select all
Factorio.exe --start-server "Multiplayer.zip"
any solutions?
Re: Openning a server
Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 6:58 am
by Dergonic
Yair3231 wrote:tried to shut down my antivirus (Eset nod32)
command used to open the server:
Code: Select all
Factorio.exe --start-server "Multiplayer.zip"
any solutions?
You're missing some argument in your start command
Here is the one I use on my server :
Code: Select all
/opt/factorio/bin/x64/factorio --bind 000.000.000.000 --port 34197 --server-settings /opt/factorio/config/server-settings.json --start-server /opt/factorio/saves/world.zip
Relating your current start command, you should already add the "bind" and "port" parameters. "server-setting" should also be intersting
(after "bind", you have to put your public IP address
)
Re: Openning a server
Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 8:39 am
by Yair3231
Dergonic wrote:
Here is the one I use on my server :
Code: Select all
/opt/factorio/bin/x64/factorio --bind 000.000.000.000 --port 34197 --server-settings /opt/factorio/config/server-settings.json --start-server /opt/factorio/saves/world.zip
Relating your current start command, you should already add the "bind" and "port" parameters. "server-setting" should also be intersting
(after "bind", you have to put your public IP address
)
so heres my new start command:
Code: Select all
color 0a
Factorio.exe --bind (my public ip) --port 34197 --start-server "Multiplayer.zip"
pause
here's the result
still not working