[16.51] Crash: "EntityRenderer::prepareRow" (AMD FX-4300)

Things that has been reported already before.

[16.51] Crash: "EntityRenderer::prepareRow" (AMD FX-4300)

Postby Strea__ » Sat Jul 07, 2018 3:18 pm

While I was Looking around my factory in the zoomed in map feature I decided to look at my off site smelting where most of my trains go. When I started to move off the radar's view able area the game crashed. Attached is the Crash Log and the world I was on
Attachments
factorio-dump-previous.dmp
(492.89 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
No_Mods_world.zip
The Game world
(13.24 MiB) Downloaded 2 times
factorio-current.log
The game Logs
(8.65 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
Last edited by Strea__ on Sat Jul 07, 2018 3:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Strea__
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 6:08 am

Re: [16.51] Crash: "EntityRenderer::prepareRow" (AMD FX-4300)

Postby Loewchen » Sat Jul 07, 2018 3:30 pm

Post the dump please.
Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 4453
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm

Re: [16.51] Crash: "EntityRenderer::prepareRow" (AMD FX-4300)

Postby Strea__ » Sat Jul 07, 2018 3:42 pm

Loewchen wrote:Post the dump please.

Done
Strea__
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 6:08 am

Re: [16.51] Crash: "EntityRenderer::prepareRow" (AMD FX-4300)

Postby Rseding91 » Sat Jul 07, 2018 6:33 pm

Thanks for the report. This is almost certainly a hardware/driver problem on AMDs end since the crash is identical to the Ryzen problems listed here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=59771

You'll need to contact AMD about the issue if the fixes for the ryzen problem don't resolve it for you.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on IRC and Discord.
Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
 
Posts: 7631
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am


Return to Duplicates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest