[Mod Portal] - Invalid Name

A place to talk about the official Factorio mod portal (https://mods.factorio.com)

[Mod Portal] - Invalid Name

Postby TreefrogGreaken » Thu May 03, 2018 9:12 pm

Hello,

Trying to sumbit my mod to the portal but keep getting a Failure on the name in info.json, saying that it isn't formatted correctly, yet I cant see any mistakes?

Code: Select all
{
   "name": "Water As A Resource",
   "version": "0.2.0",
   "factorio_version": "0.16",
   "title": "Water As A Resource",
   "author": "TreefrogGreaken",
   "contact": "",
   "homepage": "",
   "description": "Turns Water into a non infinite resource",
   "dependencies": ["base >= 0.16"]
}


Mod runs fine otherwise ingame.
Attachments
Water As A Resource_0.2.0.zip
(10.5 MiB) Downloaded 1 time
info.json
(285 Bytes) Downloaded 2 times
TreefrogGreaken
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 12:07 pm

Re: [Mod Portal] - Invalid Name

Postby steinio » Thu May 03, 2018 9:17 pm

Code: Select all
"name": "Water As A Resource",


Spaces in name are not allowed.
ImageImage
Transport Belt Repair Man
My little mods: Link | My favourite mods: Bob's Mods | Angel's Mods | Yuoki Railway Core | EvoGUI | Logistic Train Network
Factorio Cheat Sheet by Denis Zholob

View unread Posts
User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
 
Posts: 1854
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Mod Portal] - Invalid Name

Postby TreefrogGreaken » Fri May 04, 2018 12:11 am

Hmmmm, but then why does Flow Control work?

Code: Select all
{
   "name": "Flow Control",
   "version": "3.0.3",
   "title": "Flow Control",
   "author": "GotLag",
   "homepage": "https://forums.factorio.com/viewtopic.php?f=94&t=20645",
   "description": "Adds pipes with restricted connections, and several useful valves.",
   "factorio_version": "0.16"
}


I've changed my mod and it has been uploaded successfully. DOesnt explain why Flow Control gets away with it though.
TreefrogGreaken
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 12:07 pm

Re: [Mod Portal] - Invalid Name

Postby steinio » Fri May 04, 2018 4:37 am

TreefrogGreaken wrote:Hmmmm, but then why does Flow Control work?

Code: Select all
{
   "name": "Flow Control",
   "version": "3.0.3",
   "title": "Flow Control",
   "author": "GotLag",
   "homepage": "https://forums.factorio.com/viewtopic.php?f=94&t=20645",
   "description": "Adds pipes with restricted connections, and several useful valves.",
   "factorio_version": "0.16"
}


I've changed my mod and it has been uploaded successfully. DOesnt explain why Flow Control gets away with it though.


Because it was created before the rule got implemented.
ImageImage
Transport Belt Repair Man
My little mods: Link | My favourite mods: Bob's Mods | Angel's Mods | Yuoki Railway Core | EvoGUI | Logistic Train Network
Factorio Cheat Sheet by Denis Zholob

View unread Posts
User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
 
Posts: 1854
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Mod Portal] - Invalid Name

Postby TreefrogGreaken » Fri May 04, 2018 12:05 pm

That'd explain it then!

Thanks for the info and help! Sorry if i seemed a bit short before, was a late night!
TreefrogGreaken
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 12:07 pm

Re: [Mod Portal] - Invalid Name

Postby steinio » Fri May 04, 2018 12:10 pm

TreefrogGreaken wrote:That'd explain it then!

Thanks for the info and help! Sorry if i seemed a bit short before, was a late night!


All fine. Short question, short answer. More time to play.
ImageImage
Transport Belt Repair Man
My little mods: Link | My favourite mods: Bob's Mods | Angel's Mods | Yuoki Railway Core | EvoGUI | Logistic Train Network
Factorio Cheat Sheet by Denis Zholob

View unread Posts
User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
 
Posts: 1854
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Mod portal Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests