Page 1 of 1

[0.15.2] Cannot set energy drain value for the lamp entity

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:40 pm
by Betep3akata
Hi,
I ran into a problem that the drain value of the electric source (50W) of the lamp entity is not the same as the actual value from the electric network statistics (13.3kW):
Image

And this actual value correlates only to the energy_usage_per_tick property of my custom prototype:
800kW => 26.5kW
400kW => 13.3kW

Code: Select all

data:extend({
    {
        type = "lamp",
        name = "UV-lamp",
...
        energy_source =
        {
            type = "electric",
            usage_priority = "secondary-input",
            buffer_capacity = "400kJ",
            input_flow_limit = "9600kW",
            drain = "0.05kW"
        },
        energy_usage_per_tick = "400kW",
...
Reproduce script (Just load attached save file):
[0. Add new instance of the lamp prototype;]
1. Add the drain property into energy_source = { ... };
2. Run Factorio and place single lamp entity, add power generation for it;
3. Check drain in the entity properties (which is equal to the drain value from the entity);
4. Check value from the electric network stats (which is different).

Thanks,
Alex

Re: [0.15.2] Cannot set energy drain value for the lamp entity

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:34 pm
by steinio
Haha seems inherited from 0.14: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=44397

Greetings steinio

Re: [0.15.2] Cannot set energy drain value for the lamp entity

Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 7:33 pm
by Rseding91
The lamp consumes energy_usage_per_tick * 1 / 30.0 when idle (off). That + your drain value is what it shows in the graph.