Page 1 of 1
How to create additional enemy bases?
Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 1:39 pm
by DJ_M1k3
Hello. I created the world but as a beginner I have set up a small number of enemy bases because I did not know that I need it to research .. now I can not research because there have little amount of enemies ... I just wanted to somehow reconfigure it
Re: Small amount of enemies
Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 2:02 pm
by darkfrei
This creates one respawner every 32x32 tiles:
Code: Select all
/c local surface = game.player.surface
for c in surface.get_chunks() do
local position = surface.find_non_colliding_position("biter-spawner", {x=c.x*32+16, y=c.y*32+16}, 10, 3)
if position and surface.is_chunk_generated(c) then
surface.create_entity{name="biter-spawner", position=position}
end
end
Re: How to create additional enemy bases?
Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 8:19 am
by DJ_M1k3
Thanks but i dont know anything about codes.. where do I put that code
Re: How to create additional enemy bases?
Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 11:17 am
by darkfrei
DJ_M1k3 wrote:Thanks but i dont know anything about codes.. where do I put that code
Open console, Ctrl+V this code, Enter.
Repeat.
You must create a lot of turrets everywhere. Before you enter this code, yeah.
Re: How to create additional enemy bases?
Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 3:01 pm
by DJ_M1k3
I tottaly destroyed my base
Is there command that create it only 32 block around me not create it on the whole map?
Re: How to create additional enemy bases?
Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 5:10 pm
by darkfrei
DJ_M1k3 wrote:I tottaly destroyed my base
Is there command that create it only 32 block around me not create it on the whole map?
This creates one respawner every 32x32 tiles, chances around 10:90
Code: Select all
/c local surface = game.player.surface
for c in surface.get_chunks() do
if (math.random(1,100) < 10) then
local position = surface.find_non_colliding_position("biter-spawner", {x=c.x*32+16, y=c.y*32+16}, 10, 3)
if position and surface.is_chunk_generated(c) then
surface.create_entity{name="biter-spawner", position=position}
end
end
end
Re: How to create additional enemy bases?
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 6:01 pm
by DJ_M1k3
It dont work... .D
Re: How to create additional enemy bases?
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 9:33 pm
by darkfrei
DJ_M1k3 wrote:It dont work... .D
You must write it twice, but you get no achievements.
Re: How to create additional enemy bases?
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 12:14 pm
by impetus maximus
does this still work? will this work for a world that has nests set to 'none'?
thanks
Re: How to create additional enemy bases?
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 7:13 pm
by darkfrei
impetus maximus wrote:does this still work? will this work for a world that has nests set to 'none'?
thanks
Yes, try it twice (after the first you get some warning the your achievements will be disabled).
Re: How to create additional enemy bases?
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:50 am
by impetus maximus
ok thanks. i tried it (entered twice) and it didn't seem to work for me.
the person i was trying to help on steam had success with the command.
thanks for the help.