I presents you my second small mod for factorio.
This mod add 2 to 10 buttons which control game speed.
When we chose speed, this button text color is change to red, others to white.
When we load game this mod detects actual game speed and change specific button text color to red if game speed is different than buttons speed all buttons text color is change to yellow and we get prompt on console.
There is a menu in which you can disable or enable buttons, change it's label and game speed.
CHANGELOG
Changelog:
v0.3.7
Fixed bug reported by woodruff
v0.3.6
Compatible with factorio 0.17.xx
Added functionality to change game speed with "MINUS", "PLUS" and "BACKSPACE" kesy. BACKSPACE = reset to x1 speed
Minor bug fixes
v0.3.5
Added text box (in sub menu) to edit minimum time of game speed change - time is set in game ticks (60 ticks 1 second)
v0.3.4
Fixed flickering of game speed when mining something that is quick to mine, by adding minimum time of game speed change (set to 1 sec)
v0.3.3
The OFICIAL release of TimeButtons that are compatible with Factoio v0.16.xx
Added new function - in menu is check box if you checked it and start mining game speed will automatically change to desired value, and after mining it will return to previous speed, but any speed change during mining will prevent return to previous speed - I hope you will understand me. (work in combination with option presented in v0.1.0 that increase game speed when crafting)
v0.3.2
Minor bug fixed related to load game.
v0.3.1
The OFICIAL release of TimeButtons that are compatible with Factoio v0.12.26 and newer... I hope so.
Single player and multi player compatible. (Latency must be as low as possible)
Entire mod was rewrite from scratch
Since cursor_position is write only, I had to resign of old method of display menu. New method is simple... new button called "S" like settings.
Added clock (from my second mod Advanced Equipment) it can be disabled in control.lua by changing global.show_timer from 1 to 0.
v0.2.1
The OFICIAL release of TimeButtons that are compatible with Factoio v0.11.x and other my mods, and MoWeather as well.
v0.2.0
Factorio v0.10.x compatible
Entire mod was rewrite from scratch
New menu, right now you can add up to 10 buttons (minimum is 2)
v0.1.0
Added new function - in menu is check box if you checked it and start crafting game speed will automatically change to desired value, and after crafting it will return to previous speed, but any speed change during crafting will prevent return to previous speed - I hope you will understand me.
v0.0.9
Minor bug fixed... when you enable mod, play a while, disable mod, play a while, enable again.
v0.0.8
Fixed bug reported by tiggyd. Another on load bug.
v0.0.7
Fixed major bug that appear when you try to save and then load game with disabled time buttons.
v0.0.6
I have made some minor gui improvements, example time buttons are semi transparent, the hovered button is blue rather than yellow etc. Also made some adjustments to gui position.
v0.0.5
Added menu, in this menu You can disable or enable buttons, change it's label and game speed. To open this menu simply move mouse to left up corner and wait 5-10 seconds.
v0.0.4
Fixed bug when buttons are off and auto load/save occur.
Added x0.5 button
v0.0.3
Added a way to hide buttons. Move your mouse to left upper corner and then to middle of screen to alternately turn on and off buttons. The border is 100pix quadrant line. See image above. Go to inside this area and then move outside to alternately turn on and off buttons. Red circle was added in MS Paint, its not present in the game
v0.0.2
Fixed mechanism that detects current game speed after loading game. There was a bug, when you load game with speed set up to x20, there was a incorrect colored indicator. Red was x10 instead of x20.
This mod is good for the start or when I'm waiting for the research.
And the speed decreases automatically when the frames going down
Very cool mod! And no bugs found yet.
Re: [MOD 0.9.0] TimeButtons v0.0.1
Posted: Sun Feb 23, 2014 5:58 pm
by darius456
RaffRich wrote:And no bugs found yet.
There was a little bug, but already fixed, see 1st post.
RaffRich wrote:And the speed decreases automatically when the frames going down
I have nothing to do with that. Maybe it is a native game mechanism.
RaffRich wrote:This mod is good for the start or when I'm waiting for the research.
This was my intention.
RaffRich wrote:Very cool mod!
Thank you very much.
Re: [MOD 0.9.0] TimeButtons v0.0.1
Posted: Sun Feb 23, 2014 10:33 pm
by lukeplechaty
you know what wood be good if you can make it so the buttons can hide like use a key on the keybord to bring it up or not.
Re: [MOD 0.9.0] TimeButtons v0.0.1
Posted: Mon Feb 24, 2014 8:32 pm
by 1n5aN1aC
Thanks for this!
Very useful in some situations.
Agree though that perhaps a hotkey or something to hide the buttons would be useful.
Re: [MOD 0.9.0] TimeButtons v0.0.1
Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:00 pm
by darius456
lukeplechaty wrote:you know what wood be good if you can make it so the buttons can hide like use a key on the keybord to bring it up or not.
1n5aN1aC wrote:Agree though that perhaps a hotkey or something to hide the buttons would be useful.
I don't think that hotkey is even possible in lua script. But I have uploaded update in 1st post. Version 0.0.3 is up there. I have added a way to turn on and off time buttons. Simply move your mouse to left upper corner (100pix border) and then go outside this area to toggle between on and off.
I hope it will be good solution.
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.3
Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:48 pm
by sparr
My take on this mod also has an 0.5x speed button, for fighting biters in slow motion. You might add that?
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.3
Posted: Thu Feb 27, 2014 5:35 pm
by darius456
sparr wrote:My take on this mod also has an 0.5x speed button, for fighting biters in slow motion. You might add that?
I have found small bug. When buttons are off, and auto load/save occur this error appear "Error while running the onload ... index field 'button_x1' (a nil value)". This is because I try to change color of non exist button. Fixed in version v0.0.4. This version is upload in 1st post. Also I've added x0.5 speed button at the request of sparr.
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.4
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:44 pm
by sparr
Would you consider putting the source to this mod on github? I've forked it, and I'd like to provide code changes back to you.
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.4
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:17 pm
by darius456
sparr wrote:Would you consider putting the source to this mod on github? I've forked it, and I'd like to provide code changes back to you.
I do not know the word "forked". I tried to translate it in google but results are very funny. So please use another word.
By the way I have just uploaded new version of Time Buttons mod. I have added menu where you can disable and enable buttons, change speed and label. I would like to change its code to more universal so you could set amount of buttons, current is fixed max to 6 - perhaps in v0.0.6
I made a copy of your mod with new features. I would like to contribute those changes back to you.
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.5
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 5:44 pm
by darius456
sparr wrote:I made a copy of your mod with new features. I would like to contribute those changes back to you.
Ok nice. I dont have account on github but i will create one and put there this mod. But need time becouse im in work rigth now and for next 24 hours.
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.6
Posted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 9:48 pm
by darius456
Next update is out there in 1st post. There was a few minor changes that apply to gui. Time buttons are now semi transparent, gui hovered button is blue rather than yellow. And of course this version is 100% compatible to factorio v0.9.3.
Have a nice day/night
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.7
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 12:01 pm
by darius456
Next update is out there in 1st post. Fixed major bug that appear when you try to save and then load game with disabled time buttons. I strongly recommend to download this update.
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.7
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 3:39 pm
by tiggyd
Heya! I've just started to use this mod and can I say, after starting a new game in Factorio several times, aiming for greater efficiency each time, this mod is such a time-saver!
I have just run into an issue though. I am running Factorio 0.9.3 with TimeButtons 0.0.7 and I cannot save my game. I have not modified any settings for the mod at all. I get the same error pop up when the game tries to auto-save. I have attached a screenshot:
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.7
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 4:20 pm
by darius456
tiggyd wrote:Heya! I've just started to use this mod and can I say, after starting a new game in Factorio several times, aiming for greater efficiency each time, this mod is such a time-saver!
I have just run into an issue though. I am running Factorio 0.9.3 with TimeButtons 0.0.7 and I cannot save my game. I have not modified any settings for the mod at all. I get the same error pop up when the game tries to auto-save. I have attached a screenshot:
Sorry for that... already fixed in v0.0.8.
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.7
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 4:25 pm
by tiggyd
darius456 wrote:
tiggyd wrote:Heya! I've just started to use this mod and can I say, after starting a new game in Factorio several times, aiming for greater efficiency each time, this mod is such a time-saver!
I have just run into an issue though. I am running Factorio 0.9.3 with TimeButtons 0.0.7 and I cannot save my game. I have not modified any settings for the mod at all. I get the same error pop up when the game tries to auto-save. I have attached a screenshot:
Sorry for that... already fixed in v0.0.8.
I'm glad I could find something to help for the next edition! Thank you so much for your hard work, it is very appreciated!
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.8
Posted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 8:23 am
by tiggyd
I'd just like to thank you for the update, your mod has been working perfectly!
Re: [MOD 0.9.x] TimeButtons v0.0.8
Posted: Thu May 01, 2014 2:46 am
by Nebabon
This looks very useful but I'm getting an error "Path __TimeButons__/resources/GUI/50x120.png does not match any mod." I don't know what i'm doing wrong here. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!