Page 1 of 1
[0.12.1] remove_item doesn't seem to work
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:53 pm
by Klonan
Ayo, im working on a mod to fuel burners from furnaces, and so the technique is, insert coal into the burner, remove a piece of coal from the furnace using script. However remove_item doesn't seem to take from any of the furnaces inventories. I'm not sure if i'm doing something wrong, or it is a bug indeed...
Code: Select all
burner.insert({name = "coal", count = 1})
leeched[1].remove_item({name = "coal", count = 1})
Re: [0.12.1] remove_item doesn't seem to work
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 12:27 am
by johanwanderer
Did you try different inventory? There is get_inventory(x) and get_output_inventory(x).
I usually surround that with a pcall because I haven't been able to figure when it is appropriate to have x > 1.
Re: [0.12.1] remove_item doesn't seem to work
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 12:42 am
by oLaudix
Try:
Code: Select all
local item
item = {name = "coal", count = 1}
leeched[1].remove(item )
Re: [0.12.1] remove_item doesn't seem to work
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 12:56 am
by Klonan
oLaudix wrote:Try:
Code: Select all
local item
item = {name = "coal", count = 1}
leeched[1].remove(item )
no dice :[
johanwanderer wrote:Did you try different inventory? There is get_inventory(x) and get_output_inventory(x).
I usually surround that with a pcall because I haven't been able to figure when it is appropriate to have x > 1.
I'm not calling the inventory in the script since the method is called on the entity
Re: [0.12.1] remove_item doesn't seem to work
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 7:57 am
by kovarex
Well, there isn't method remove_item as opposite to insert in entity.
I was also missing that actually, as calling it on individual inventories isn't as comfortable.
This is not technically a bug, so I'm moving it to mod interface request, but I'm letting rseding know, so he will probably do it

Re: [0.12.1] remove_item doesn't seem to work
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 11:51 am
by Klonan
kovarex wrote:Well, there isn't method remove_item as opposite to insert in entity.
I was also missing that actually, as calling it on individual inventories isn't as comfortable.
This is not technically a bug, so I'm moving it to mod interface request, but I'm letting rseding know, so he will probably do it

ahh okay, the
WIki led me to believe that it worked like that.
Re: [0.12.1] remove_item doesn't seem to work
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 1:28 pm
by Rseding91
Klonan wrote:kovarex wrote:Well, there isn't method remove_item as opposite to insert in entity.
I was also missing that actually, as calling it on individual inventories isn't as comfortable.
This is not technically a bug, so I'm moving it to mod interface request, but I'm letting rseding know, so he will probably do it

ahh okay, the
WIki led me to believe that it worked like that.
Well, it will in 0.12.3

Re: [0.12.1] remove_item doesn't seem to work
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 1:49 pm
by Klonan
Rseding91 wrote:Klonan wrote:kovarex wrote:Well, there isn't method remove_item as opposite to insert in entity.
I was also missing that actually, as calling it on individual inventories isn't as comfortable.
This is not technically a bug, so I'm moving it to mod interface request, but I'm letting rseding know, so he will probably do it

ahh okay, the
WIki led me to believe that it worked like that.
Well, it will in 0.12.3

:]
thank you <3
Re: [0.12.1] remove_item doesn't seem to work
Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 2:54 pm
by Klonan
Just posting to say, my mod works excellently now with the new remove_item() functionality! Thank you great devs