Page 1 of 1

Peaceful mode.

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:39 pm
by kevinski120
So I have this quite good factory now but I keep having to reload due to large biter attacks. Is there any way to turn on peaceful mode so that won't happen again. Thanks in advance

Re: Peaceful mode.

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:47 pm
by ratchetfreak
in the chat (tilde key by default) type

Code: Select all

/c game.peaceful_mode = true
/c game.forces['enemy'].kill_all_units()

Re: Peaceful mode.

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:56 pm
by kevinski120
Okay thanks ill try that hopefully I won't get attacked anymore.

Re: Peaceful mode.

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 2:12 pm
by kevinski120
kevinski120 wrote:Okay thanks ill try that hopefully I won't get attacked anymore.
So I tried this and it didn't work for some reason it could be cause i modified my world a bit. I have closed Factorio completly and restarted also didn't work. What could be the problem?

Re: Peaceful mode.

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 2:30 pm
by ratchetfreak
kevinski120 wrote:
kevinski120 wrote:Okay thanks ill try that hopefully I won't get attacked anymore.
So I tried this and it didn't work for some reason it could be cause i modified my world a bit. I have closed Factorio completly and restarted also didn't work. What could be the problem?
version 0.11 or version 0.12 the commands changed between those 2

in version 0.11 it's

Code: Select all

    /c game.peacefulmode = true
    /c game.killallenemies()

Re: Peaceful mode.

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 2:31 pm
by kevinski120
ratchetfreak wrote:
kevinski120 wrote:
kevinski120 wrote:Okay thanks ill try that hopefully I won't get attacked anymore.
So I tried this and it didn't work for some reason it could be cause i modified my world a bit. I have closed Factorio completly and restarted also didn't work. What could be the problem?
version 0.11 or version 0.12 the commands changed between those 2

in version 0.11 it's

Code: Select all

    /c game.peacefulmode = true
    /c game.killallenemies()
I am playing in version 0.12

Re: Peaceful mode.

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:31 pm
by Turtle
I use:

Code: Select all

/c game.peaceful_mode = true;game.forces.enemy.kill_all_units ()

Re: Peaceful mode.

Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 5:06 am
by FishSandwich
ratchetfreak wrote:/c game.forces['enemies'].kill_all_units()
Enemy, not enemies.