[2.1.17] Replacing blueprint contents proceeds even if action 'cancelled'
Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2026 6:31 pm
If you go to overwrite the contents of a blueprint, but then do any action which would normally be conceived as a cancel / not to proceed / no confirmation, the blueprint will still be overwritten.
To reproduce;
1) Have a blueprint with any contents, then use the "Select new contents for this blueprint" button from the blueprint's screen.
2) Select any new differing contents for the blueprint
3) Observe the preview window has updated with the new contents
~ Bug Trigger ~
Now do any action which would normally be conceived as a cancel
4) Click "X", hit "Esc" or otherwise exit the blueprint without clicking "Save blueprint" or affirmation actions such as hitting "Enter"
~ Bug ~
5) Reopen the previous blueprint, observe that the contents are not the original, but contain the replacement selection regardless that this action was never confirmed or "saved"
Perhaps there should be a prompt "Unsaved changes have been made to this blueprint, do you want to cancel?" etc when a user attempts to close the blueprint without confirmation, but otherwise changes that have not been actively confirmed should not persist.
To reproduce;
1) Have a blueprint with any contents, then use the "Select new contents for this blueprint" button from the blueprint's screen.
2) Select any new differing contents for the blueprint
3) Observe the preview window has updated with the new contents
~ Bug Trigger ~
Now do any action which would normally be conceived as a cancel
4) Click "X", hit "Esc" or otherwise exit the blueprint without clicking "Save blueprint" or affirmation actions such as hitting "Enter"
~ Bug ~
5) Reopen the previous blueprint, observe that the contents are not the original, but contain the replacement selection regardless that this action was never confirmed or "saved"
Perhaps there should be a prompt "Unsaved changes have been made to this blueprint, do you want to cancel?" etc when a user attempts to close the blueprint without confirmation, but otherwise changes that have not been actively confirmed should not persist.