Page 1 of 1

Start again without restarting researches

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2015 3:30 pm
by iraasta
Hello.

This is my first post so I need to say: I LOVE this game. This is the thing that I was looking for a long, long time.

But to the point.
I've started my first game about a week ago. And as You can assume most of my constructions are right now useless because I didn't really know how to play.
I'd like to start a new game but I really don't want to wait for all of the researches to be rediscovered (I'm at LogNet tier).

I'm struggling with my machines to make them work, but removing the whole thing would be very tedious.

Don't You think it would be cool, if there was an option, to move to "next world" without losing Your researches? I'd definitely do that if I could.

Cheers to all factorions :D

Re: Start again without restarting researches

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2015 3:39 pm
by Takezu
Well in the beginning almost 80% of your production is centert around research, take that away there is very little left.

Re: Start again without restarting researches

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2015 3:50 pm
by Klonan
When you start a new game, you can use commands to give yourself all the research.

Press ' (@) to open the text interface and enter the following

Code: Select all

/c game.forces.player.enablealltechnologies()
/c game.forces.player.enableallrecipes()

I think that should work, It will research ALL technologies, including rocket defence, robot count ETC.

Re: Start again without restarting researches

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2015 3:53 pm
by ssilk
Enabling single techs:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.technologies['electric-energy-distribution-1'].researched=true
/c game.player.force.technologies['steel-processing'].researched=true
From https://forums.factorio.com/wiki/inde ... a_commands

So, technically it is already existing. If it is used depends on, what you want to do, gameplay-wise.

Re: Start again without restarting researches

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:17 am
by goga_m
/c game.forces.player.enableallrecipes() and /c game.forces.player.enablealltechnologies() does not work for me in factorio 0.12.16

Any help

Re: Start again without restarting researches

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:34 pm
by Klonan
goga_m wrote:/c game.forces.player.enableallrecipes() and /c game.forces.player.enablealltechnologies() does not work for me in factorio 0.12.16

Any help
with the 0.12 update the command changed slightly, try this:

Code: Select all

/c game.forces.player.enable_all_technologies()
/c game.forces.player.enable_all_recipes()