Page 1 of 1
Decider combinator OR logic incorrect in presence of "Each"
Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2024 11:26 pm
by cylarc
When using a decider combinator, if I add a condition for "Each" signal, the OR logic is no longer followed. Even though the first condition is True, it stops outputting the signal.
- 11-13-2024, 17-23-34.png (106.14 KiB) Viewed 309 times
- 11-13-2024, 17-23-52.png (99.39 KiB) Viewed 309 times
Re: [BUG] Decider combinator OR logic incorrect in presence of "Each"
Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2024 11:50 pm
by robot256
Duplicate of
119467
Not a bug. Selecting "Each" anywhere in the conditions or output switches the combinator to vector mode. A separate instance of the whole combinator is run on every nonzero input signal. If no inputs are nonzero, then no combinator instances are executed at all.
Re: [BUG] Decider combinator OR logic incorrect in presence of "Each"
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2024 12:17 am
by MechBFP
Basically you shouldn’t try to combine each with other types like everything and anything. They should be in their own combinators and then the resulting signal can be passed to a second combinator instead where you can use anything or everything.
Keep in mind that using each ONLY as an input works differently than when it is both an input and the output.
Re: [BUG] Decider combinator OR logic incorrect in presence of "Each"
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2024 12:34 am
by robot256
You can do some pretty powerful things now with vectorized multi-conditional statements. You just have to know that's what you're doing. The current in-game text does not explain this properly.
Re: [BUG] Decider combinator OR logic incorrect in presence of "Each"
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2024 3:38 pm
by boskid
Duplicate of
119467 and
119917