Page 3 of 3

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Specialized oil refineries (not 3 at once)

Posted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 6:54 pm
by Skitt
charmead wrote:
Skitt wrote:hmm still not working
what error are you getting?

this is the control.lua I now have.

Code: Select all

-- reset recipes so changes in the config are working in previously saved games

script.on_event(defines.events.on_player_created, function(event) resetRecipes(event) end)

function resetRecipes(_event)
	srPlayer = game.players[_event.player_index]
	srPlayer.print("Specialized refineries: resetting recipes..")
	srPlayer.force.reset_recipes()
end
and the info.json

Code: Select all

{
	"name": "specialized_refineries",
	"version": "1.0.5",
	"factorio_version": "0.13",
	"title": "Specialized Oil Refineries",
	"author": "Walter, Exclusive-IT.nl",
	"contact": "https://forums.factorio.com/viewtopic.php?f=97&t=23441",
	"homepage": "http://www.factoriomods.com/mods/specialized-oil-refineries-not-3-at-once",
	"description": "Process crude oil into a single product in specialized refineries.",
	"dependencies": [
	"base >= 0.12"
  ] 
}
That works, copied your code. thank you.
When i tried it just wasnt showing up in game at all

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Specialized oil refineries (not 3 at once)

Posted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:29 pm
by Sunnova
Skitt wrote:
That works, copied your code. thank you.
When i tried it just wasnt showing up in game at all
Welcome :)

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Specialized oil refineries (not 3 at once)

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 7:57 pm
by Qloshae
This is an updated version if anyone is interested.
Fix by Charmead
charmead wrote:
Skitt wrote:hmm still not working
what error are you getting?

this is the control.lua I now have.

Code: Select all

-- reset recipes so changes in the config are working in previously saved games

script.on_event(defines.events.on_player_created, function(event) resetRecipes(event) end)

function resetRecipes(_event)
	srPlayer = game.players[_event.player_index]
	srPlayer.print("Specialized refineries: resetting recipes..")
	srPlayer.force.reset_recipes()
end
and the info.json

Code: Select all

{
	"name": "specialized_refineries",
	"version": "1.0.5",
	"factorio_version": "0.13",
	"title": "Specialized Oil Refineries",
	"author": "Walter, Exclusive-IT.nl",
	"contact": "https://forums.factorio.com/viewtopic.php?f=97&t=23441",
	"homepage": "http://www.factoriomods.com/mods/specialized-oil-refineries-not-3-at-once",
	"description": "Process crude oil into a single product in specialized refineries.",
	"dependencies": [
	"base >= 0.12"
  ] 
}

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Specialized oil refineries (not 3 at once)

Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 9:51 pm
by apriori
Russian locale

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Specialized oil refineries (not 3 at once)

Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2016 12:14 am
by Walter
Hey guys. Really sorry I was away, I had some personal stuff to attend to. Anyway, awesome to see you guys rocked on and kept it going. Special thanks to charmead for figuring out the changes in the game between 0.12 and 0.13 and Qloshae for packing a new version together in a zip (1.1.0). Also a shout out to my Russian friends that sent translations; WindStrike and Apriori. If you guys don't mind, I'm going to release an official 1.1.0 now with all of your additions and hard work so we can all enjoy the latest version. Give these guys a big bro-fist since they did all the work for 1.1.0.

Feel free to report problems, also write down translations if you want this mod to support your language. Its a team effort and I'm more than happy to give credit where credit is due. Its the community and developers that truly are amazing. Keep on keepin' on my friends ;-)

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Specialized oil refineries (not 3 at once)

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:55 am
by Weresmilodon
If this is updated for 0.13, it should probably be marked as such and moved out of the "Mods for 0.12" subforum.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Specialized oil refineries (not 3 at once)

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 6:47 pm
by TAT3R_
Wish this would update to .14

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Specialized oil refineries (not 3 at once)

Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 1:23 pm
by Walter
TAT3R_ wrote:Wish this would update to .14
Well, good news then. I found some spare time to play this game again. I'll be sure to update this mod. Also, I'll register it on mods.factorio.com as it seems to be the official channel now.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Specialized oil refineries (not 3 at once)

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:23 pm
by Zaflis
You should keep this forum thread as the mod's homepage, just because email notification on new comments and bug reports.

Was it intended that we can't use productivity modules with specialized refineries? Chemicals are a subgroup of Intermediate products https://wiki.factorio.com/Productivity_module

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Specialized oil refineries (not 3 at once)

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:28 pm
by steinio
Why do you use extra refineries?
Can't you just add new receipes?

Greetings steinio