Type: Mod
Name: RoboStats
Description: Adds a command to provide detailed statistics of your logistics system(s).
License: MIT License (http://opensource.org/licenses/MIT)
Version: 1.0.2
Release: 2015-07-21
Tested-With-Factorio-Version: 0.12.17+
Category: Helper
Tags: Robots,Logistics,Commands
Download-Url: https://www.dropbox.com/s/t5vzltiuu8h6y ... _1.0.2.zip
Website:
License
License
The MIT License (MIT)
Copyright (c) <year> <copyright holders>
Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy
of this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal
in the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights
to use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell
copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is
furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions:
The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included in
all copies or substantial portions of the Software.
THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR
IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY,
FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE
AUTHORS OR COPYRIGHT HOLDERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIM, DAMAGES OR OTHER
LIABILITY, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING FROM,
OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER DEALINGS IN
THE SOFTWARE.
Long description
Long description
This is a mod I put together by request for DeamonEngineer on Twitch, who has over 140,000 bots in his "skynet" system -- a logistics-only megabase.
It adds a command to provide detailed statistics of your logistics system(s).
Type this at the console (~) to run the count:
/c remote.call('robostats','count')
The game will lag for a few seconds while the count runs (this takes longer the larger your map is), then it will respond with something like this:
--Robotics System Statistics-------------------------------------
Roboports: 47 built, 25 stored, 72 total
Logistics Bots: 266 flying, 762 stored, 1028 total
Construction Bots: 7 flying, 243 stored, 250 total
Total Bots: 1278
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Version history
Version history
1.0.2 (2015-07-21): Initial Release
Limitations
Limitations
To minimize the lag, the script scans only *likely* places for bots to be found. It counts all airborne robots, and then checks the inventories of the following entity types:
(Note that in terms of the game code, the tank is a kind of "car", and all four types of logistics chest are covered by logistic container -- so this list covers more than it might look like at first glance.)
Ultimately this means is that if you have bots stuffed some place weird, like the output of a furnace for example, they will not be counted.
The script also does not count any bot inventory items that have been left on the ground or on belts (also for performance reasons).
Re: [MOD 0.12] RoboStats
Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 6:29 am
by hoho
How hard would it be to count the types of bots?
Several mods (5dims, bob, dytech,..) add several tiers of bots and it'd be nice to know how many lower tier ones you have around that need to be upgraded.
Re: [MOD 0.12] RoboStats
Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 8:43 am
by Peter34
This sounds like a really neat mod, but it'd be even neater if there was a non-console way to activate it. Some kind of buildable device (cheap to build, a few Electronic Circuits, etc) that you plonk down, then whenever you activate its button, it does the count.
Re: [MOD 0.12] RoboStats
Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 3:41 am
by d3phoenix
Peter34 wrote:This sounds like a really neat mod, but it'd be even neater if there was a non-console way to activate it. Some kind of buildable device (cheap to build, a few Electronic Circuits, etc) that you plonk down, then whenever you activate its button, it does the count.
This is meant as a utility, and it can cause huge lag spikes when run, depending on the size of the map. I made it a simple console function intentionally -- I didn't want any way of accidentally activating it, or any dependency on the map that it's run on. (As a general rule anything I mod into an actual item in-game must cause as little lag as possible, or I'll move it to a deliberate console command.)
hoho wrote:How hard would it be to count the types of bots?
Several mods (5dims, bob, dytech,..) add several tiers of bots and it'd be nice to know how many lower tier ones you have around that need to be upgraded.
I have never used any of the large modpacks -- how many unique types are we talking? I could probably get this working with some tweaks to the code, but the output formatting might not be quite as nice, especially if it went on for many lines. I could potentially add it as a second command, though, to avoid messing up what's already working.
Re: [MOD 0.12] RoboStats
Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:34 pm
by johanwanderer
If you hover your mouse over a logistic chest in 0.12, it shows you the breakdown of all robots in that network.
Re: [MOD 0.12] RoboStats
Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 7:12 pm
by d3phoenix
DeamonEngineer has multiple independent logistics networks, and some bots in storage that haven't been deployed yet. This was designed to get an accurate count of all bots on the map, not just those in a given logistics network.