septemberWaves
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

eloquentJane's Modular Overhauls Development Thread

Post by septemberWaves »

eloquentJane's Modular Overhauls
Development Discussion

Introduction
This is the early development thread for my new series of overhaul mods. The mods will be designed to imitate realism (to a reasonable degree) and add extra complexity to various aspects of the game, without sacrificing playability or enjoyability. And as the name implies, they will be almost fully modular, so that a player can pick which mods they wish to use with limited changes to unrelated aspects of the game. I have limited experience with coding, but I am entirely sure I will be able to learn what I need as I go along (though it means that the more difficult-to-code aspects of the mods will probably take longer to be integrated).

This thread is for discussion of the mods as they develop, suggestions about how things might be done or what could be added, and feedback. I'll also use it to announce my ideas, as well as any early releases when they happen (though hopefully by the time the mods are properly playable I'll be able to move discussion to a subforum rather than a single thread).

The Plan