MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.6.1

Changing/adding/removing one thing of the game. Doesn't break the game completely, if mod is removed.

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.5.3

Postby British_Petroleum » Sun May 07, 2017 1:53 pm

why did you get rid of the wooden fence? :( i really liked it
British_Petroleum
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:21 am

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.5.3

Postby TheSAguy » Sun May 07, 2017 2:17 pm

British_Petroleum wrote:why did you get rid of the wooden fence? :( i really liked it


Should be there, make sure you have "Wood Products" enabled.

OhiraKyou wrote:Just tried, and the error/crash happens even with game tweaks and everything else enabled (the whole lot checked).


Please give this a try now.


ZlovreD, Happy to add, but I'm getting this error when starting a game:
Image
TheSAguy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.5.3

Postby ZlovreD » Sun May 07, 2017 4:24 pm

TheSAguy wrote:ZlovreD, Happy to add, but I'm getting this error when starting a game:
Image

Ah.. Simply add check of presents of this settings )

Replace
Code: Select all
if settings.startup['angels-use-angels-barreling'].value then

to
Code: Select all
if settings.startup['angels-use-angels-barreling'] and settings.startup['angels-use-angels-barreling'].value then
User avatar
ZlovreD
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 1:07 pm

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.5.4

Postby Codex » Sun May 14, 2017 2:05 pm

I have a strange problem here:
I constructed several BioFarms with a blueprint. They are built all well by I keep getting alarms, that building materials are missing (beeing 11 lamps, 11 solar panels and 11 copper wire). However the structures are already there and working, just the alarm does not stop.

The alarm is quite annoying and I have no idea if I can turn it off somehow...


Hope there is a solution for this...
Codex
Codex
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 8:38 am

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.5.4

Postby Ranakastrasz » Sun May 14, 2017 2:06 pm

Hmm. Interesting. That sounds like the dummy-entities that should auto-place aren't being handled by whatever changes were made to the new blueprints.
User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.5.4

Postby TheSAguy » Sun May 14, 2017 4:20 pm

Ranakastrasz wrote:Hmm. Interesting. That sounds like the dummy-entities that should auto-place aren't being handled by whatever changes were made to the new blueprints.

Correct, it's something to do with hidden entities and blue prints,... For now, don't build them with blue prints.
I'll post on the help forum and see if there is a solution.

You can try and pickup and replace your current farms. That should remove the alarms.

Thanks for the report.
TheSAguy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.5.4

Postby TheSAguy » Sun May 14, 2017 10:00 pm

Codex wrote:I have a strange problem here:
I constructed several BioFarms with a blueprint. They are built all well by I keep getting alarms, that building materials are missing (beeing 11 lamps, 11 solar panels and 11 copper wire). However the structures are already there and working, just the alarm does not stop.

The alarm is quite annoying and I have no idea if I can turn it off somehow...


Hope there is a solution for this...
Codex

Fixed in V1.5.6,
Thanks.
TheSAguy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.5.6

Postby Codex » Mon May 15, 2017 2:54 pm

Wow great!
Removing the farms did not fix the problem, I had to uninstall and reinstall the mod to get rid of the alarms.

Glad you already fixed it, so I can use it in blueprints again.

Cheers,
Codex
Codex
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 8:38 am

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.5.6

Postby derekl5000 » Fri May 19, 2017 7:32 pm

I messed with your mod and was happy to see you had an option to disable your "tweaks" to vanilla recipes. However your mod still changes rails and makes them way more expensive without actually making them better than your wood rails. Which is a deal breaker for me because I love trains. Your wood rails are cool but there is pretty much no difference in the two rails. I would rather not use your mod and all the cool toys than have to remake my factory to work around your "tweaks".
derekl5000
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 8:11 am

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.5.6

Postby TheSAguy » Fri May 19, 2017 8:15 pm

derekl5000 wrote:I messed with your mod and was happy to see you had an option to disable your "tweaks" to vanilla recipes. However your mod still changes rails and makes them way more expensive without actually making them better than your wood rails. Which is a deal breaker for me because I love trains. Your wood rails are cool but there is pretty much no difference in the two rails. I would rather not use your mod and all the cool toys than have to remake my factory to work around your "tweaks".

Can't please everyone... You could always tweak the Data-updates manually.
Last edited by TheSAguy on Fri May 19, 2017 8:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
TheSAguy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.6.0

Postby TheSAguy » Fri May 19, 2017 8:18 pm

V1.6.0 - Added a very large Accumulator. Moved Bio Cannon up in the Tech tree.
Thank you to LethargicChii for the art!
Image
TheSAguy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.6.0

Postby Diedel » Fri May 19, 2017 8:45 pm

Getting a error in the migration to 1.6.0 now

756.710 Warning Scenario.cpp:205: Map loading failed during migrations processing: Error while applying migration: Bio Industries: Bio_Industries_1.6.0.lua

__Bio_Industries__/migrations/Bio_Industries_1.6.0.lua:47: syntax error near '-'
756.846 Error AppManagerStates.cpp:1119: Error while applying migration: Bio Industries: Bio_Industries_1.6.0.lua

__Bio_Industries__/migrations/Bio_Industries_1.6.0.lua:47: syntax error near '-'

Yeah, this does not look right

end
end
end

military-2

end
Diedel
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:03 pm

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.6.0

Postby TheSAguy » Fri May 19, 2017 9:42 pm

Fixed in 1.6.1
TheSAguy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: MOD [ 0.15.x] Bio-Industries 1.6.1

Postby TheSAguy » Sun May 21, 2017 1:38 pm

Is anyone playing this mod in Multiplayer?
I got a report on the portal that someone was getting a mod miss-match or something.
I don't play MP, so can't test and was wondering if anyone else was playing it in MP or how to fix the issue.

Thanks.
TheSAguy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm

Previous

Return to New Items, Entities, Extensions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests