[MOD 0.12.x] Treefarm REDUX (DISCONTINUED)

Looking for a mod? Have a review on a mod you'd like to share?
drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.3] Treefarm v1.1.6

Post by drs9999 »

ISteampunk wrote:Do the trees added in this mod de-pollute?
Yes, they absorb pollution. Mature trees absorb as much pollution as "normal" trees do. Smaller trees absorb less, which depends on ther "growing-stage".

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.7

Post by drs9999 »

Just updated the mod.
Doesn't contain any new content, but new translations, bugfixes and performance improvements.

Enjoy!

elangesh
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 7:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.7

Post by elangesh »

Awesome mod. It is a such wonderful mod which in turn makes coal and electricity as infinite. Created my account just to wish you. There is no wonder why so many are appraising you. Keep it up. :D

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.7

Post by drs9999 »

Thanks that's always great to hear.

And btw I announce that I updated the mod (didn't increase the version though)
The update includes 2 bugfixes:
1) removed the debug-functionality that were included in the last release
2) added support to use the mod in god-mode

Enjoy!

wanyfer
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.8

Post by wanyfer »

I'm having a strange issue with this mod... every time i start a new game my inventory starts full of stuff and high tech stuff too how do i disable that? i've tried just placing it all in a chest and forgeting about it but its hard ^_^

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.8

Post by drs9999 »

Sorry for the inconvenience. The functions helped me to test the mod unfortunately I forgot to remove them before releasing it.

I suggest to download the latest version (1.1.8) in which this bug plus another one is fixed.

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.9

Post by drs9999 »

Yet another bugfix-release.

Fixed a bug which appears if a tree or any other plant is placed on a custom tile (e.g. roadworks-mod) and prevent all trees from growing.

Also I fixed the dytech-treefarm-compability bug on my side, but to completly fix it changes in dytech are requiered as well.
A diy-instruction can be found here:
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 483#p42332

So if you use the latest treefarm version (1.1.9 and upwards) you can skip the first step.

Enjoy

Kane
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 663
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.9

Post by Kane »

Thanks for this wonderful mod. I always wanted to use this with Dytech but worried about the issues. I hear its more so for old games and new ones should be fine. I'm really excited for this and I wish you got a bit more attention for your hard work!

toaran
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:02 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.9

Post by toaran »

Hi

is it possible to deaktivate the field MK2 if certain conditions reached?

T

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 732
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.9

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

I just craft seed only if I have not enough wood adn you can also right click the field with a belt and then you can completly deactivate it in the menu.

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.10

Post by drs9999 »

Updated to 1.1.10.
Just another bugfix release that fixes that fertilizer wasn't used in treefarms.

Enjoy

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1411
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.10

Post by TheSAguy »

I love this mod, but for me the trees grow to fast.
Is there a way I can edit the mod to make the trees grow a little slower?

Thanks.

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.10

Post by drs9999 »

TheSAguy wrote:I love this mod, but for me the trees grow to fast.
Is there a way I can edit the mod to make the trees grow a little slower?
Yes you can everything you need can be found in utils.lua between line 134 & 149

The growingtime (for each stage) is calculated as follows:

Code: Select all

growingTime = (randomTime + basicTime) / efficiency
where randomTime is a random number between 0 and randomGrowingTime(line 148), basicTime is basicGrowingTime(line 147).
efficiency is the tileCoeff(line 136-145) (+ 1 if fertiliser is used)

So the easiest way would be to increase the basicGrowingTime (and randomGrowingTime).

I hope this is understandable...

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1411
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.10

Post by TheSAguy »

Great, Perfectly understandable!
Thanks.

Oninaig
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 3:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.10

Post by Oninaig »

Question, when using this mod with Dytech, how do you get it to harvest the rubber trees? Heres a pic of my current setup:

Image

As you can see, there are fully-grown trees but they aren't being harvested. Am I doing something wrong?

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 732
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.10

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

Have you any robots that can harvest the trees?

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.10

Post by drs9999 »

... or maybe the field is deactivated?
(To check it click in the tower with any item attached to the cursor)

If it's still not working you could upload the savegame.

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1411
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.10

Post by TheSAguy »

Hey drs9999,
I wanted to ask you, if I want fertilizer to have a bigger effect on growing, do I just change the "fertilizerBoost = 1.00", so if I want it to be 50% better, I'd change it to "fertilizerBoost = 1.50"

Or is that value a bool and only 1 or 0?

Thanks.

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.10.x] Treefarm v1.1.10

Post by drs9999 »

TheSAguy wrote:Hey drs9999,
I wanted to ask you, if I want fertilizer to have a bigger effect on growing, do I just change the "fertilizerBoost = 1.00", so if I want it to be 50% better, I'd change it to "fertilizerBoost = 1.50"
Basically yes, you can increase the fertilizerBoost to increase the effect. But changing it to 1.50 doesn't mean that it is 50% faster.
E.g. (I ignore the basicGrowingTime for simplicity):
Tree placed on sand (boost = 1): GrowingTime = 3600 Ticks / (0.3 + 1) = 2770 Ticks
Tree placed on sand (boost = 1.5): GrowingTime = 3600 Ticks / (0.3 + 1.5) = 2000 Ticks

Tree placed on grass(boost = 1): GrowingTime = 3600 Ticks / (1 + 1) = 1800 Ticks
Tree placed on grass (boost = 1.5): GrowingTime = 3600 Ticks / (1 + 1.5) = 1440 Ticks

As you can see the impact on trees that are placed on sand is much higher.

P.S. I noticed that I made a mistake when I wrote the formula few posts above. Obviously the growing time is divided by the efficiency and not multiplied...

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Treefarm v1.2.0

Post by drs9999 »

updated to Factorio 0.11.0!

Post Reply

Return to “Questions, reviews and ratings”