3 input - 9 Output Base

Post pictures and videos of your factories.
If possible, please post also the blueprints/maps of your creations!
For art/design etc. you can go to Fan Art.

Post Reply
Fxguy1
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2020 4:50 pm
Contact:

3 input - 9 Output Base

Post by Fxguy1 »

My first base share. Designed a base that only requires 3 inputs (Iron Ore, Copper Ore, and Plastic) but outputs 9 different items (Iron Plate, Iron Bar, Copper Plate, Copper Wire, Green Circuits, Red Circuits, Speed Module, Productivity Module, and Efficiency Module) in a pretty small foot print. I have modular components for it. I wanted something that was similar to all the mega bases out there, but with like 4 Assembly Buildings instead of like 40.

Thoughts? Comments?

Working on adding some more to get as much out put with as little input as possible.

Heres a pic:
Image

Fxguy1
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2020 4:50 pm
Contact:

Re: 3 input - 9 Output Base

Post by Fxguy1 »

Update: I was able input coal bringing it to a 4 input base:
1) Input Iron Ore
2) Input Copper Ore
3) Input Plastics
4) Input Coal

and boost to a 14 output base so far:
1) Iron Plate
2) Iron Bar
3) Copper Plate
4) Copper Wire
5) Green Circuits
6) Red Circuits
7) Speed Module
8) Productivity Module
9) Efficiency Module
10) Grenades
11) Magazine Rounds
12) Armor Piercing Magazine Rounds
13) Walls
14) Military Science

mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 4284
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: 3 input - 9 Output Base

Post by mrvn »

Copper wires take more space to transport than copper plates. it's always best to create them where needed, not ship them around.

Fxguy1
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2020 4:50 pm
Contact:

Re: 3 input - 9 Output Base

Post by Fxguy1 »

Thanks! I hadn't realized there is only 6 per belt instead of the normal 8. Now I have to go and redesign all over again..... lol.

mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 4284
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: 3 input - 9 Output Base

Post by mrvn »

Fxguy1 wrote:
Mon Sep 07, 2020 7:43 pm
Thanks! I hadn't realized there is only 6 per belt instead of the normal 8. Now I have to go and redesign all over again..... lol.
Huh? What are you talking about? There should always be 8 per belt of anything but cars and tanks.

What I was referring to was that 1 copper plates produces 2 copper wire. So putting copper plates on the belt has twice the density of copper wires.

gGeorg
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 8:06 pm
Contact:

Re: 3 input - 9 Output Base

Post by gGeorg »

This sub-assembly idea is perfect. I think we need to grow to idea even more. Lets design The factory cell. It inputs both ores, coal and oil. As results it fires a rocket. e.g. 4 inputs, no output.
Target is, the small compact footprint and efficient production.

Then you can multiply these cells to create mega factory. All the raw material delivery is managed by train network. e.g. each Factory cell has a train station integrated.
Get noticed, that factory cell is independent. So you can "tile" them or just place it where ever your train network allows.

What you think ?

MassiveDynamic
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 10:44 pm
Contact:

Re: 3 input - 9 Output Base

Post by MassiveDynamic »

Now try a coal and water only input Outpost.
You can bring in 5 barrels of heavy oil from your main base.
Also you may use it as a dump for all your wood.

Post Reply

Return to “Show your Creations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ranzolger