Did You add the Blueprint?

Post pictures and videos of your factories.
If possible, please post also the blueprints/maps of your creations!
For art/design etc. you can go to Fan Art.

Did You add the Blueprint?

Postby ssilk » Wed Jul 20, 2016 5:04 pm

Quite simple rule of courtesy: If you post something here, bring us photos and description of what you have built and it's so cool stuff that the tongues of the readers hang down to the keyboards and they wimper "wiiillll buiiiiilllld thisssss", then you should have provided a blueprint with your post.

Since the release of Factorio 0.15 this is simple: While creating a blueprint you have the option to export it as a string. This is the string you can share with the community. For already existing blueprints AND blueprint books you can simply open it (like you would open a assembling machine) and find the export button there.

This is the button you are looking for (here in a blueprint book):
Image
Image


When sharing the blueprint's string you can put the string itself into "bp" tags.
The result will look like this:

When creating your post here in the forums the text editor should contain something like this (this is what generates the above example):
Code: Select all
[bp]== replace this with your blueprint-string ==[/bp]
Last edited by Klonan on Tue May 15, 2018 9:36 am, edited 2 times in total.
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...
User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 10393
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Location: Würzburg, Germany

Re: Did You add the Blueprint?

Postby kovarex » Tue Apr 11, 2017 1:18 pm

Our version of the blueprint mod will work in native Factorio in 0.15.
kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Location: Prague

Re: Did You add the Blueprint?

Postby tamanous » Wed May 10, 2017 3:00 pm

forums description subtext still links to the old mod. :)
Attachments
syc.jpg
syc.jpg (45.7 KiB) Viewed 4524 times
tamanous
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Did You add the Blueprint?

Postby Kayanor » Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:22 pm

tamanous wrote:forums description subtext still links to the old mod. :)

I just edited the original post of this thread to match the 0.15 version of Factorio.
The description of the sub-board you mentioned can only be changed by an admin so I escalated that.
User avatar
Kayanor
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 7:20 am
Location: Thuringia, Germany


Return to Show your Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests