A composite of my entire base

Post pictures and videos of your factories.
If possible, please post also the blueprints/maps of your creations!
For art/design etc. you can go to Fan Art.

Hogweed
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

A composite of my entire base

Post by Hogweed »

Hi All,

I wanted to see how my base looked as a whole, so I did this composite shot, and thought I would share it. This is my 1st full play though, I have only played a few games before this up to Sci Pack 2 creation. This is over 50 hours of play, I kinda play a bit slow as I am still learning. I tend to expand outwards using walls, and as I expand out I retain a single layer of wall as I build further out. Just in case some get through, they will have a another wall to have to get through. But I am sure that wont be a problem. I set up a lot of accumulators, they total over 1GJ!

I have learned about design and management, so my next game will be much more organized. I see its quite a mess, but I learned as I did, and now I see more on how things work. The logistics I could have used much earlier if I know how to use it, and without it the base is far more jumbled.

You have to save the image to see all the walls to the east - the image is too large to view in the forum, it only shows about half the image.

I have the save game below if anyone is interested:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/pqv6ren23jastid/Game_3_35.zip

Thanks for looking!
Last edited by Hogweed on Tue Mar 04, 2014 7:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

sparr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Re: A composite of my entire base

Post by sparr »

This really makes me want to work on my screenshot-assist mod...

ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by ssilk »

Looks very organic. Nice. :)
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

slpwnd
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff

Post by slpwnd »