Haluzsqua HD Rework!

Post pictures and videos of your factories.
If possible, please post also the blueprints/maps of your creations!
For art/design etc. you can go to Fan Art.

ruhroh
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter

Haluzsqua HD Rework!

Post by ruhroh »

This has been put into a mod: https://mods.factorio.com/mods/db48x/original-music-hd

-- ßilk

Hi, I'm new to Factorio and have definitely taken a liking to it!

One of my hobbies is electronic music and audio mastering, and a side of that is re-working video game music.

Having searched around on youtube for a factorio playlist of music that I could loop while I play (so the music / ambience doesn't stop) I only ran across the 2 original songs...one of them I quite liked but it's audio quality wasn't very good. (sounds about the same in game as well)

I saw quite a few requests for a higher def. version of Haluzsqua on the youtube channel where it was posted, and after scouring around I couldn't find any either and just assumed that 200kbps version was the only one available. I found the tune quite charming so I thought it'd be fun to remake a high definition version available in .wav for those that want it.

So here it is! Re-done from scratch! Hopefully the .wav being available for download is ok? If not, let me know!

Also, if anyone has any suggestions for the track I'm all ears. Don't like the clap, hats or maybe the main synth? I can change it! (I have a big synth/sound library) I can also re-up a longer-looping version for those interested in that as well.

https://soundcloud.com/theterranastrona ... luzsqua-hd

(Keep in mind soundcloud streams at 192kbps, so the original .wav file will be even more pristine)
Last edited by ruhroh on Thu Sep 24, 2015 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Gammro
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Re: Haluzsqua HD Rework!

Post by Gammro »